We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband & I stayed for 2 nights in Monoberge Hotel Byblos for our third anniversary. The hotel is lovely and brand new exactly like in the photos. The room is very clean, comfortable and spacious with a nice red decoration. The bathroom is quite big with a large shower. There are 2 kinds of rooms: executive rooms with a balcony and view on the highway and suites with a back view of some old buildings and a small portion of the sea. The view doesn't really make a difference since the hot weather will oblige you to close the doors and enjoy the Air conditioner. It isn't that nice sea view since the hotel is not very close to the sea so don't bother paying a few extra more. As for the breakfast, it's delicious however it's not that various: you only find few small croissants with only 1 kind, no eggs, no desserts, no fruits, 1 kind of cheese, ham, yaourt and the traditional lebanese manouche bouchées. The hotel is closely situated to the old byblos souk. So by just walking 5 minutes, you arrive to the central crowded location with all monuments, pubs and restaurants. Overall it was a lovely stay and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcbLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 110 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel has comfortable modern rooms. The staff was welcoming and professional. It's a short walk to the old part of town and it's close to nice restaurants. The reception does great italian coffee!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shueshue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Gets the job done with some style. Right off the highway, short walk to the ruins and souks. Brand new, great rooms, not sure it will wear very well...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I went to Byblos last spring, with my partner. we where there mainly to discover Byblos,visit the ancient wonderful archaeological places,try local food and walk in old souk.
This hotel is the right place to do all of that.Also,the rooms are great in value,shape,design and being clean.additionally, the staff where so kind and helpful 24/24.
I would advice everybody visiting Byblos and wanna spend a night whether, an individual,couple or family to do it at Monoberge hotel.
I hope they keep the good work cuz am planning to visit back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HT-LEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is a wonderful small boutique-like hotel in Byblos. What makes the hotel boutique like is the bedrooms. Beautiful and creative looking bedrooms with a blend of modern furniture and archeological stone feel to the walls. And definitely very clean. I recommended it as my favorite hotel to my guests coming from Europe and the US for my wedding in Byblos. They were extremely happy, especially with the value/price ratio. I can say that this is the best hotel in terms of aesthetic and comfort in Byblos. Unbeatable in Byblos and this is coming from someone who looked into every hotel that exists in Byblos in order to please her guests. Otherwise, the hotel is really mostly its rooms. For restaurants and a nightlife, you can find them just steps away from the lobby. And they are plentiful.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: There are rooms that overlook the sea from a distance though, while others overlook the highway and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The rooms were very stylish and modern, and surprisingly well-appointed for this less-expensive option. It was very conveniently located to the Old City and tourist spots (about a 10-15 minute walk), though it was a decent walk to the sand beaches (one pebble beach is close). The staff was very friendly, though make sure you bring your own map, because they might not be the best at giving directions.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Monoberge has the most beautiful, trendy and comfortable rooms in this price range. Staff is very nice, breakfast is ok, but not great

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncellaVoets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.5 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 14 in Byblos
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ahiram Hotel
Ahiram Hotel
#2 of 14 in Byblos
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canari de Byblos
Canari de Byblos
#8 of 14 in Byblos
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Byblos Comfort Hotel
#6 of 14 in Byblos
29 reviews
10.0 mi away
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 29 in Jounieh
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monoberge Byblos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monoberge Byblos Hotel

Address: Byblos Main Road | PO Box 90, Byblos, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Price Range: $87 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monoberge Byblos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are welcome! Monoberge Byblos Hotel is a cozy yet classy, friendly hotel that offers you comfort and style backed up by modern facilities and a team of professional staff. Ideally located in the world’s oldest city we promise a truly pleasant and memorable experience... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monoberge Byblos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing