We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited for the first time. Loved it a lot!”
Review of Canari de Byblos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canari de Byblos
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
“Visited for the first time. Loved it a lot!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a great moment and served well. Great place for Honeymooners and relaxation. I will definitely come back again sooner or later. I recommend this hotel to anyone who seeks quality stay and affordable packages.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keghamisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
14
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

One the best hotels in my home town . Great experience and I did love the way I was taking care of . Proffessionel and caring staff . Will come back again for sure . I highly recommend Canari if your in byblos .
Thank you thank you thank you for all the staff and all the best .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellertest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Canari is a nice place to stay if you don't feel like being smack-dab in the tourist zone. It's an easy 5-10 minute walk to the sites, the views are nice and the service is friendly. Overall, this place offers pretty unbeatable value.

Some people have noted that you have to cross the highway to get to the old town. We made that mistake the first day there, then found a less harrowing route: rather than walking straight upon exiting the hotel, it's better to make a right immediately, cross the street when you come to the bridge, then make a left once you're on the other side. The souk/ruins area is right there.

There's also a tasty, cheap bakery down the street where you can get manoush. No one speaks English or French there, but they're really friendly and you will love the baked goods.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very good location 2 minutes from highway and 5 minutes from Old Souk and 15 minutes to Saint Charbel . very clean , excellent view specially from Jacuzzi ..... perfect and friendly staff always a welcome smile.
You can enjoy the very special cheeeeesssseeee and wine order.
Original breakfast as well
I highly recommend !!

Room Tip: Higher floor with sea view including the Jacuzzi outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georges E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Liban-Nord, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

In the heart of the enchanting city of Byblos, lies Canari de Byblos Hotel, a place we like to call home.
The hotel is located right in the heart of Byblos city 5 minutes away from the Citadelle and Byblos Old souk.
The moment you walk in the hotel, you will be welcomed by warm people we consider now friends, the manager Mr. Safi is very humble, kind and always helpful. At the reception, the lovely Cynthia and the rest of the crew are always smiling and ready for your service.
The suites we stay in are very spacious with a big balcony that overviews the Mediterranean sea and a Jacuzzi on each balcony,
The rooms are always kept tidy with clean towels and hot water always available.
We want to thank the crew of the Canari for always giving us a great experience , my husband and I are always very satisfied and this is where we always like to stay whenever we are in Lebanon.
Maya and Nicolas

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanariByblos, General Manager at Canari de Byblos, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Mrs. Maya ,
I would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
we are so glad that our location and services were up to your expectations ,thus you felt that
Canari is a place to call * Home*
we hope to serve you again,

Wassim Safi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubliniec, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

very good location, nice and bright rooms, very clean, swimming pool, very good restaurant, very friendly service, good location in the center of modern, internet, all on a global level. I highly recommend! :) :) :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michal_osa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel was perfect for our needs during the time we stayed!
Staff were supper friendly and nice, rooms were clean, location was convenient too....
I will certainly stay there again .... however, I beleive for an area like byblos, they can do a lot of enhancements within the hotel and that will certainly add to their fans!
furniture for example can be upgraded in the rooms, also, adding some brochurs/flyers, maps and what's on magazine in the rooms can be helpful!
one last thing, Canari has to loose its chef :-) bad taste for basics and lots of salt!
Other than that it's a great hotel and had the potential to upgrade with such great staff, so WHY NOT!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie Nicolas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Canari de Byblos, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Ms Nicolas,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We are happy that our location and services met your needs, and hope to serve you again. Our team will work on a flyer including a simplified map of the region which we hope will be ready by your next trip.

Kind regards,
Wassim Safi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.6 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 14 in Byblos
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 14 in Byblos
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Byblos Comfort Hotel
#8 of 14 in Byblos
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ahiram Hotel
Ahiram Hotel
#3 of 14 in Byblos
129 reviews
9.3 mi away
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
#1 of 29 in Jounieh
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canari de Byblos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canari de Byblos

Property: Canari de Byblos
Address: Voie 13, Highway Exit, Byblos, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canari de Byblos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Byblos, overlooking the city and the Mediterranean sea, 50 luxurious rooms and suites with high standard international amenities at a walking distance from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canari de Byblos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing