We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Byblos”
Review of Ahiram Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ahiram Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Really loved it,great location-staff so kind and friendly. Randomly found it in the lonely planet and drove up from Beirut after I rang the receptionist who offered me 70 dollars sea view roo,m including breakfast because it was off season and renovations were taking place. My only complaint is that drilling and banging began on both mornings at 8/9 am and you literally cannot even attempt sleep-as we were both hungover it was a nightmare on that front. However,the staff are amazing,the rooms are clean-the location is safe and clean and pretty. There is nothing like waking up to the beautiful mediterranean coast at your feet in the morning and a wonderful continental breakfast with the sun shining (even in winter)...the waiter is a friendly old man and the receptionist even booked our next hotel in the Cedars for us. Once renovations are complete I imagine it will be the best place to stay in Byblos.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bananaireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 136 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2010

Great, no-frills, cheap hotel in a perfect location.

A few minutes walk from old Byblos with the souk, mina and historic St Jean-Marc Crusader church. We would go out at night to the restaurants and trendy little pubs/bars that have now opened up in the old souk and stroll back to the hotel.

Ahiram is located right on the water and the views are incredible. Food is decent and the door and kitchen staff are very helpful. Merci to Joseph, Elvire and Pascale.

Overall, a very cozy hotel with basic rooms in a great location.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skilebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Our stay in Ahiram hotel was wonderful. Not only was the hotel staff incredibly efficient and friendly, the surroundings were comfortable and beautiful with the beach practically at our doorstep.
Our room was spacious and clean with a beach view to die for!
Ahiram hotel is only a short walking distance from the old souk, Byblos archeological site, and so many reataurants catering for all palettes.
By the end of our stay we felt like we were leaving our own home and family.
We'll definitely visit again during our next trp.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenMarySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

My stay at the Ahiram Hotel was a pleasant experience, a Hotel with the friendliest and most helpful personnel.
It is on the beach front and walking distance from the Restaurants, Pubs and Shops in the beautiful Byblos.
I surely recommend the Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Best place for shopping,nightlife,and relaxation specialy with the nice view.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank You11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

good food,
qualified personal
rooms with a/c, cable and satellite TV, balcony
Vary large room
good bathroom
just in face of the sea

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atawulfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

I met some great people working in Ahiram hotel. The services are very good. The rooms are clean. And if you will take a room with sea view you will never wanna leave from the window. The only bad thing is that when i was there the internet connection didn't work from the room. But if you want just to relax and have fun who needs internet. The city is also very beautiful. Enjoy your stay in Lebanon and in Ahiram Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ionela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.2 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 14 in Byblos
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#3 of 14 in Byblos
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canari de Byblos
Canari de Byblos
#8 of 14 in Byblos
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
9 mi away
Princessa Hotel
Princessa Hotel
#2 of 29 in Jounieh
78 reviews
10.2 mi away
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 29 in Jounieh
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahiram Hotel

Address: Jbeil Street, Byblos, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ahiram Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you visit Byblos, the city that gave the world the gift of writing, you cannot miss Hotel Ahiram, the relaxing beach front hotel that is located on a beach overlooking a beautiful rocky bay, a few steps away from the citadel, the old port and the market of Byblos. At Ahiram Hotel, the place in Byblos you can call home, you will be welcomed by a familial atmosphere and you will enjoy the charming local hospitality. From the hotel's 25 rooms overlooking the sea, you can admire the breathtaking sunset or watch the fishing boats slowly disappear in the horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ahiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing