We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Broummana
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

the location is very relaxing, the hotel is beautiful and luxurious, its a good place for honeymooners more than it is for families, the breakfast does not have a verity of food,the staff are friendly, you would enjoy spending your holiday there.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiama H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    7
    7
    7
See reviews for
22
31
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

On appearance this hotel looks and feels amazing. The hotel has all the services that a 5 star hotel should have, even in the winter months. Appearances can be deceiving though! throughout my stay at this hotel, the service has been very poor from the valet parking not turning up to work on time, to lazy restaurant staff that would rather play on their phones and whatsapp their mates, to staff not even bothering to wear a uniform.

This hotel has the potential to impress on all levels, pity the staff would rather pick up their pay checks and $$$ instead to being respectful and helpful.

Oh and if I order an American breakfast as written in the menu then please order enough stock to feed the only 2 people in the hotel with a slice of bacon.

NEEDS A MORE PROFESSIONAL TOUCH TO SORT THIS OUT.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I am not a negative person but I didn't like my stays at the Grand Hills at all!
I spent Valentines night 2 years ago and wedding anniversary a year ago at this marvelous resort with the amazingly decorated rooms, lobby and reception. But my experience was very bad specially concerning the service.

My first stay was during winter, the room was astonishing and the fact that each floor of the hotel has different culture touch is a unique idea. The room was clean and spacious enough.
During breakfast the waiters were not aware of anything, there was the headwaiter literally fighting on the phone in front of the guests with high screaming voices. The food was not tasty at all.
The spa was clean and nice but needs better ways to guide the guests.

My second stay was during summer, it was nice; always astonished with the view, the weather and the beauty of the spaces. The pool was awesome and clean but not enough staff to help; the lifeguard was helping us with the towels and everything, he had his mobile phone with him sitting on his chair wearing sneakers!
The breakfast was awful actually, sorry. The food was not fresh at all and very cheap, I honestly couldn't eat anything. As usual the helpers were random and not knowing how to do the service.
We ordered coffee from the room service and the waiter (who needs extra training) showed up wearing an old ugly uniform with a tray, which he didn't know how to place, containing the Turkish coffee cup covered with cling film.
Receptionists were friendly and offered late check out.

In general this is a very nice hotel with unique view, special rooms, amazing pool and spa but the service, food and knowledge or training of the staff need very hard work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azad_mitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The most terrible experience ever considering a 5 stars over rated hotel !!!!! after my arrival from abroad my GF wanted to start my vacation with a special breakfast setting
we arrived there and staff was very friendly. received menu (cheap design considering a 5 stars hotel) and ordered American breakfast including omelet, orange juice, jam,honey etc
omelet served folded in empty plane dish , no herbs, tomato , olive or else , 1 basket of bakery even though we ordered 2 American breakfast set.
jam and honey almost like samples
As the order looked soo poor we ordered cheese plate some veggies and labneh (dairy item)
labneh had some water mixed with the oil
veggies (tomato and olive only) dehydrated from cooling
cheese sample portion and 1 yellow cheese piece was rotten
orange juice not fresh (bottled macaw brand)

On top of all that the omelet carried HAIR ....

I believe no need for more details as the above can describe the cheapest service ever received in a what they call 5 stars hotel !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HusseinAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antelias
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked at Grand Hills Hotel-Broummana for two nights to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary and it was a great experience. What we liked the most is the staff friendliness and efficiency, the buffet breakfast and the restaurant atmosphere. The room was beautiful, well arranged with special decoration for the occasion, with a panoramic mountain view.
The amount paid against the service received is very satisfactory.
we recommended as the best!!!

Room Tip: you have to visit Grand Hills Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Don't ever stay in this hotel unless you like being cheated!!!
It's a pity though as the property is beautiful.
The view is nice
The attitude sucks, big time.
After paying $225/night without breakfast they still wanted to charge $14/night extra for parking.
There is no room service.
There is no buffet breakfast available and one has to wait 40 mins to get breakfast.
The hotel is empty - a omits no customers even in peak summer time - feels like a dead joint
The worst of all is their hi Tec mini bar - try to remove a can of come just to see it and the fridge automatically charges the money to your account even if you put the can back in the fridge.
I had a 1/2bottle of sparkling wine from the mini bar for which I was ripped off $180+ tax!!!
The entire hotel has only 1 receptionist and 1 bell man all the shops have no staff.
The free wifi doesn't work, but the paid wifi works!!! Can you believe it??
Never ever stay here!!!

Room Tip: Don't go!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argenta167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I booked at grand hills having thought that it was a luxurious resort.
Lets start with the downfalls:
First, arriving at the hotel (after midnight), no one was at tr entrance to pick the car and luggage. We had to go to the reception to tell them that we had arrived.
Second, the bathtub was draining water. The bathroom was filled with water after a shower.

As for the good things about the hotel was the view. The view was amazing from the 4th floor. And the breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seeko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broummana
11.5 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
8.0 mi away
Printania Palace
Printania Palace
#4 of 6 in Broummana
45 reviews
6.3 mi away
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Beit Mery
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Crillon
Le Crillon
#2 of 6 in Broummana
11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
599 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
Address: Charkieh Main Road, Broummana 1204, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Broummana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Broummana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most fascinating resorts in the region, Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa is also the home of an eclectic ensemble of over 1,200 pieces of art, sculptures, antiques and hand-crafted furniture that convey the compelling vision of the world's most prolific diamond collector. Nestled in Lebanon's popular mountain village of Broumana, the hotel offers an alluring sanctuary a cool 750 meters above sea level, and a convenient drive from the coast, ski slopes, buzzing downtown Beirut and Rafic Hariri International Airport. Spread out over 35,000 square meters, Grand Hills offers a picturesque pinewood pedestrian village setting with exquisite gardens and stunning views of both the mountains and gold coast of Beirut. The hotel's lobby and public spaces proudly reveal a mosaic of antiques and sculptures, each offering a glimpse of their fascinating history and the mastermind curator that acquired them. Grand Hills features 118 rooms and suites, including 62 Deluxe Rooms, 12 Grand Deluxe and 44 Luxury Suites. Each room is unique, with decor and hand-crafted furniture inspired by the exquisite antiques they contain from all over the world. In addition to the modern amenities and comforts expected by today's global explorers, all rooms and suites afford breathtaking views of the mountains, the sea, the gardens or the swimming pool. In addition, the village also incorporates 52 apartments offering views of the Sunrise and the Sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hills Hotel Broummana
Grand Hills Hotel And Spa
Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa Lebanon/Broummana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing