We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great architecture & fancy restaurant”
Review of Printania Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Printania Palace
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broummana
California, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great architecture & fancy restaurant”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I spent one weekend with my husband during the month of January at Printania Palace, Broummana. The view from the hotel balcony was great. We could see lots of pine trees over the mountain.The hotel looked beautiful from outside. The lobby, with a lighted Christmas tree created a cosy atmosphere of the Christmas season. The hotel was very clean inside and taken care of. The staff was very polite and nice. We had our breakfast at 'Le Grenier' restaurant on the ground floor. It was nicely decorated and the food was very delicious. We had the feeling we were in some fancy reastaurant in France.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnaaman, Manager at Printania Palace, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Reviewer R,

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the Hotel and the Christmas decorations.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michelle Naaman
Director of Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
13
16
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I spent a night with my husband in this hotel during winter. The experience was not very good.

I know the Hotel is already very old though well known during its days, but it really needs to be renovated, specially the bedrooms and bathrooms since the rate is not very low.
It was good experience specially with the head waiter of the restaurant during the breakfast. Although the latter was not set as buffet, but it was tasty and well served with the friendly staff.

Generally the visitor should expect that this is an old hotel with old standards, but great and very friendly service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azad_mitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnaaman, Manager at Printania Palace, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Azad Mitri,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take all our guests comments very seriously and always strive to improve ourselves.

We are sorry if you your stay was not as expected. But we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that the service was up to standards.

Regarding the Breakfast, we do not advertise as having a buffet breakfast. Our breakfast is a la carte and served at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you and your husband again soon.

Sincerely,

Michelle Naaman
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are expatriates and we visit our homeland every year. We were there in July-August 2012. We went back in July 2013. As we don’t have a house in Lebanon, Printania is our home. Mr. Kamal, Mr. Souheil, Mr. Elie and the rest of the staff are so friendly, generous and welcoming. The food served is delicious and fresh. The rooms have beautiful view. It is located in a calm area, yet not far from the nightlife of Broumana. Very well located with respect to other cities and activities. The price is very convenient! I would definitely recommend it … Printania is certainly OUR place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnaaman, Manager at Printania Palace, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mrs. Aline B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning on visiting us again.

We look forward to welcome you back again to your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Michelle Naaman
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located & it made getting around Brummana quite easy, with the main restaurants’ street just around the corner;

Our room was spacious in the 4th floor with a nice view over the surrounding mountains & the sea. It was clean, tidy but quite basic for a hotel rated 5; The material was not of first quality nor the lavishness that you expect to feel in such venue.
Interiors are a bit outdated although the hotel has gone through renovation not long ago. But mainly the problem lies in the sound insulation; it turned out that it is unbearable to spend the night if the neighboring rooms are occupied. Apart the doors’ noise in the floor, the adjacent bedroom’s bath was just over the bedhead making it impossible for us to sleep. Moreover, you can hear every sound coming from the room next door. In short, we had a rough night during the weekend, changing 3 rooms to get finally some sleep at dawn;
Not a single word of apology upon check- out was presented when leaving the hotel for another peaceful retreat to enjoy what’s left of the weekend…
The breakfast was fair, not quite generous; Yet, the staff was helpful assisting us in all our requests. The pool was supposedly opened as stated over the phone when booking but it turned out to be operating starting July as we discovered when getting there.

I guess the hotel has only kept its old charm but definitely not the 5 stars that used to adorn it;

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnaaman, Manager at Printania Palace, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mrs. Jina B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we take our guests comments very seriously. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected and we are sorry for any inconvenience that may have been caused.

We will take you comments into consideration and we always strive to improve ourselves. We hope to welcome you again soon so we have the opportunity to make it up to you. We look forward to welcome you back again, if you so choose.

Sincerely,

Michelle Naaman
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We arrived at the hotel fast check in extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good quality renovated rooms on the 4th floor. Amazing restaurant extremely good breakfast with local delicacies.
We tried the dinner and we where very satisfied.

We had the chance to meet the GM of the hotel who was very nice and hospitable.

I recommend it and I am sure I will go back again for 2 reasons staff and quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coddy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnaaman, Manager at Printania Palace, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Coddy,

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate taking the time to write it.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michelle Naaman
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was there last time in July 2010
It was the second time to stay there .
I think it is not a five stars hotel , they are kidding !!!!
The accommodation there was bad , but the balcony view is so fantastic
The quality of food in the restaurant is quite good.
The price of accommodation there is so expensive regarding to the return .
I paid 200 us dollars for a double room per one night.
The staff there is quite good but not like what I expected .
The furniture of the room was old.
I don't recommend to stay there , there are many hotels with the same view but with acceptable price regarding the return

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnaaman, Manager at Printania Palace, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Ahmed E,

You mentioned in your review that the last time you stayed with us was in July 2010. Since then the Hotel has undergone renovations to all its rooms.

We hope you will visit us again soon so you can see the difference and hope you will enjoy your stay.

Sincerely,
Michelle Naaman
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Broummana hotels

East Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Mr Kamal and the rest of the staff namely Suheil made my wife and I feel very comfortable during our recent visit. We spent a wonderful two weeks at the hotel. It was a great experience we will never forget they provided every comfort to us. For us it was a paradise. We are planning to go back and spend Easter in Lebanon. It was very romantic with the view of the pine and evergreen trees from our balcony. We give this hotel five stars and highly recommend anyone traveling to Lebanon to consider a stay a this wonderful hotel, Johnny the restaurant manager even made a cd for my wife and I to take home with us. We are enjoying it every day. Mr. Kamal we hope to see you soon. Mr. and Mrs. Kevork Moukhtarian USA

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnaaman, Manager at Printania Palace, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Moukhtarian,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Kamal and Johnny were advised of your kind words and we all appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcome you again soon to your home away from Home.


Sincerely,
Michelle Naaman
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broummana
8.0 mi away
Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Le Crillon
Le Crillon
#2 of 6 in Broummana
11 reviews
2.1 mi away
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Beit Mery
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
8.9 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
5.8 mi away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Printania Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Printania Palace

Property: Printania Palace
Address: Chahine Achkar Street, Broummana, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Broummana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broummana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Printania Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 75 years of Welcoming tradition, the Printania Palace caters to guests' every need. What makes a stay at Printania Palace most extraordinary is the impeccable attention to details. Guests will appreciate the breathtaking view from their own balcony in each room as well as the outdoor pool, and the gardens. Outdoor Terrace for weddings & Events - up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Printania Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Printania Palace Lebanon/Broummana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing