We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family”
Review of Hotel Wakim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Wakim
1 review
“Perfect for family”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Excellent friendly and helpful staff, very good location

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samerhalabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    42
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
29
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I found Hotel wakim an amazing place to stay with in cool budget with nice superbs and located at nice place as Beit Marry on a mountain.. Staff was so nice especially Racha and Lama., they gave nice tips what to do at the place and where to go… Our room had a big terrace on 5th floor with amazing cloudy view which me and my wife enjoyed a lot… for food and stuff do visit Resturent Munir which is like 200m away from the hotel (amazing Lebanese food) ..
Also we visit Wave Aqua park which is like on 20 min drive from the hotel ,, must see place

Thanks
Adil

Room Tip: Try to get room on 5th floor with terrace,.. you'l enjoy amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aadilnaeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My friends and I tried Hotel Wakim and it's nice hotel, there are friendly people work there, they adviced us about many good things. there is a nice weather in the summer.

Room Tip: you should to ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majed_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This hotel is beautiful and quiet, I advise anyone go to it.

Thank you wakim hotel

Eng.Abdallah eid

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aboooody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Hotel Wakim's staff welcomes you with a smile and is always there for you. They are friendly, available, and very professionnal. Rooms have a great view on montains or sea, they are confortable, quiet and very clean.

The hotel is in a quiet area but not too remote, and during summer it's the best place to be to avoid the overwhelming heat.

i was travelling on my own, but felt very safe. The good internet access allowed me to stay in contact with my business, and the cable TV allowed me to continue watching my favorates shows...I felt at home.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkbunny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Firstly I would like to recommend to everyone to visit Lebanon, the land of hospitable people. It is safe to visit (things you might hear on the news are often exaggerated), we did not encounter any problems, and we traveled even to the south to Tyre , you just need to be smart enough to watch your self like you would do anywhere.
This was our first visit to Lebanon, and we were lacking in information from first hand. So if you also want to travel first time to Lebanon, do not be worried since you already have your man in Lebanon. Now you would ask your self; Who is that man? Your man is Ricky Wakim. Ricky will arrange everything for you even prior to your arrival, he will call everyone just to make you comfortable. Do not make same mistake we did, we rented a car at the airport, and instantly went to Beirut driving. It is better to arrange with Ricky an airport pickup, and than at the Hotel, Ricky will arrange car rental for you and the price will be much cheaper than at the Airport. Also, it is important to mention that in this way you will be less stressed at your first day.
At the hotel Ricky can arrange what ever you want, since he is your man in Lebanon:)
The best way to discover Lebanon is to rent a car, but there is a little problem if you are driver accustomed to European driving standards, since driving in Beirut is nightmare, and GPS is absolute necessity. But it is doable, we survived!
Regarding the accommodation. Hotel Wakim is in Beit Meri which is some 15km from downtown Beirut which is perfect base for your sightseeing trips, because you wont loose at least 2 hour every day, 1 hour in getting out, and than 1 hour in getting in to the Beirut on your return.
The Hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms are comfortable and the the view is perfect. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrunoHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We’ve spent a 3 nights in Wakim Hotel in Broummana. Location is great and the view is very beautiful, over looking the green mountain. There are nice restaurants and shops nearby. The room has kitchenette, which save you a lot. Staff at the hotel are really nice and very helpful. A great value of the hotel was there in the service we got. Overall, we had a very nice experience with this hotel.

It was great value for the money, we will visit there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAYEZ_MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broummana
0.0 mi away
Le Crillon
Le Crillon
#2 of 6 in Broummana
11 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Printania Palace
Printania Palace
#4 of 6 in Broummana
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
0.0 mi away
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Beit Mery
49 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wakim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wakim

Property: Hotel Wakim
Address: Beit Mery roundabout, Broummana, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Broummana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Broummana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wakim 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated apartments most of them with its own balcony overlooking the gorgeous mountain and valley or the Mediterranean, very competitive prices. We offer our guests a personalized service, making them feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Wakim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Wakim Lebanon/Broummana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing