We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PIZZA EVER”
Review of Viaggio

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Viaggio
Ranked #29 of 33 Restaurants in Farwaniya
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA EVER”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I gave this place a 5 solely based on the pizza and the service. We live close by and have visited a few times and although we had never ordered the pizza, we liked the service but the food was alright. Last night, we ordered pizza and a Caesar and the pizza was amazingly good. Something between a NY pizza and a Napoli pizza. Great crust, thin and crispy not soggy at all. We had the salami pizza and we added green chili to it. The Caesar was very good as well and of course the service is top notch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loveeatpray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
6,483 reviews
4,418 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14,431 helpful votes
“great Italian food in crowne plaza”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

i had a dinner through a voucher from privilege club crowne plaza
i decided to have my dinner in this one really i enjoyed every thing
i did not order pizza or pastas but i had sea food Italian style it is very nice
three courses meal
Tomatoes soup grilled Salmon and Tiramisu for desert

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Viaggio - Italian Restaurant, Crowne Plaza Hotel, Farwaniya, Kuwait”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

One of the best Italian restaurants in Kuwait with very friendly staff. One of my favorite at this restaurant is their signature soup which is the "Mushroom soup with Truffle oil". They have a good spread from starters to main course and desserts. Time to time, they also come out with some promotions which can be checked at the Crowne Plaza website. Mind you that the restaurant is closed on Sundays..

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakashroops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good taste”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The menu varied enough, and the different dishes were all tasty, the value is good for what you get, the staff is friendly and paying good attention to the guests
Advised for those who like and prefer Italian food

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonsefMourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viaggio also viewed

 

Been to Viaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing