We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Kuwait City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dasman
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great rooms”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable room with water boiler and refrigerator. If you like your drapes open don't get one of the rooms on the interior courtyard. There is a mall attached to the hotel and local stores and restaurants within a few minutes walk. The laundry service is fantastic, they got a stubborn spot out that had resisted all means at home.
The staff is fantastic, very attentive and helpful. They even remembered my name after a year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    113
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
18
10
30
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Qatif
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was in this hotel for 3 nights from 09/08/2013.
the hotel is clean they have vallet parking free of charge. Rooms are middele sized, they provided a baby cot but it was very, their service could be better. 1 time i forgot somthing in the car and i requested them to bring it to in my room, the problem is that had to wait more than 90 minutes to get and that was very annoing because it was late in the evening and i was about to sleep but i had to wait till they bring it.
the rate is quite expensive it cost me more than 250 USD per night including breakfast. unfortinately i didn't try their braekfast but who tried it said that it's not bad.

The most annoying thisng was the sleep quality, the bed and the pillows are disaster i was suffering for 3 nights, because me and my family were not comfortable at all because of the bet and the pillows

Yeah i would recommend it if they change their pillows

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

All in all, it is a good place, and good value for money. The location is good, the atruim music makes lower floors noisy. Staff are very attentive and caring. It is very close to my office, part of a mall, and close to another major mall

Room Tip: Make sure you are on a high floor as they have live music in the Atruim some times
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedtraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's a very practical location with a Mall directly connected to it and the Hamra Mall at 2mn walking.
Lobby is ok for business meetings and service is very friendly.
The only "bad" point is that pick up service to airport is every hour.... you might have to go much earlier to the airport especially if you have an early plane.

Room Tip: In general, all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights on a recent business trip to Kuwait. It is a very good hotel and the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets are excellent. The staff are very pleasant and well trained.
The WiFi system is good and you can connect multiple devices and use them almost anywhere in the hotel. The swimming pool is currently closed for renovation but guests are offered access to another pool nearby. Unfortunately it did not matter to me as I was working the whole time but it may be a minor inconvenience if you had come planning to use it.
There is a nice but small Mall attached to the hotel and there is a very nice one with several good restaurants almost next door. But the food is so good at the hotel that you certainly don't have to go elsewhere. It also has its own Indian restaurant, Soul & Spice. A bit expensive but excellent food.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you had to close a pool for 6 weeks renovation would you do it in the winter when it's not used or wait until early summer when demand is highest and it's needed most? Yeah, me too. Unfortunately tthis hotel has picked may/June to refurb the outdoor pool, which is a pity as it was a great feature. Doubly frustrating when you consider that no effort is made to expedite the work, with only 2 labourers slowly chipping tiles off, ie almost no chance of it re-opening with the 6 weeks promised. If you're here in June/july2013 and want to use a pool, maybe look elsewhere, e.g. The marina.

A pity because this is otherwise an ok hotel for a courtyard, good broadband, well located decent breakfast, good gym, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLeedsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Multiple access to wife for all your devices.....really great for todays world. Not limited to just one access per device per person. Great gym. Rooms fine. Will stay here every time.

Staff are very polite and well trained. Pleasant.

Room Tip: Try the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dasman
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#15 of 69 in Kuwait City
292 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
0.2 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Kuwait City
Residence Inn Kuwait City
#23 of 69 in Kuwait City
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#21 of 69 in Kuwait City
39 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Royal Tower Hotel
Le Royal Tower Hotel
#19 of 69 in Kuwait City
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kuwait City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kuwait City

Property: Courtyard Kuwait City
Address: Al Shuhada Street, Dasman 15463, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Dasman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dasman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Kuwait City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Kuwait City is a high rise modern building located in the heart of Kuwait City. With its 313 rooms, it offers modern facilities and services including high speed internet access, business centre, and 24 hour rooms service. The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle service. Dining options at the hotel include The Atrium, an International all day restaurant and lounge; Il Forno, an Italian restaurant; and Tiramisu, the lobby lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Kuwait City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Kuwait City Hotel Dasman
Kuwait City Courtyard
Kuwait City Marriott
Courtyard Kuwait City Dasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing