We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What, no pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Kuwait City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dasman
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“What, no pool!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you had to close a pool for 6 weeks renovation would you do it in the winter when it's not used or wait until early summer when demand is highest and it's needed most? Yeah, me too. Unfortunately tthis hotel has picked may/June to refurb the outdoor pool, which is a pity as it was a great feature. Doubly frustrating when you consider that no effort is made to expedite the work, with only 2 labourers slowly chipping tiles off, ie almost no chance of it re-opening with the 6 weeks promised. If you're here in June/july2013 and want to use a pool, maybe look elsewhere, e.g. The marina.

A pity because this is otherwise an ok hotel for a courtyard, good broadband, well located decent breakfast, good gym, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLeedsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    113
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
18
10
30
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Multiple access to wife for all your devices.....really great for todays world. Not limited to just one access per device per person. Great gym. Rooms fine. Will stay here every time.

Staff are very polite and well trained. Pleasant.

Room Tip: Try the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Spent 2 nights here on a recent business trip. Centrally located, spacious comfortable room, modern surroundings, good food, polite & friendly service = no complaints. Only slight issue was the swimming pool was closed for renovation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipRylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good hotel and Perfect for short business trips, very convenient location, complimentary airport transfer is really great service. Friendly staff and service only negative point is Some rooms are facing hall way n that's the only view from the window, you should avoid these for some privacy especially family.

Room Tip: Some rooms are facing hall way n that's the only view from the window not recommended for family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashmath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had prior good experience at this hotel before. But this week my experience was not so good. Mainly the issue is in their cleaning services of the room. The mini bar was a mess when I opened it in the room, the bottles had fallen, the goods in the fridge were clearly not fresh, and the fridge was not working. The bathroom was not cleaned in the two nights stay I was in the room. I could tell, because many items were not properly picked up or cleaned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, the check-in/out process and complimentary airport transfers were simple. nice clean rooms, great shower and a good breakfast spread. Would recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Figjam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip to Kuwait, and I have to admit that I could not find any negative point to mention! On the contrary, this hotel knows what is the meaning of natural, spontaneous service and attitude by their staff.

- Hotel provides complimentary pick ups and drop offs from and to the airport.
- The rooms are nice and equipped with everything you need, even the small things that guests usually appreciate and other hotels neglect, like slippers and bath robes for an example.
- Free internet in the rooms.
- Breakfast was superb, with variety and quality. The healthy breakfast corner was a very nice idea.
Usually when we travel on business trips and have a difficult flight schedule, we struggle with the hotels to help with late check outs. In this hotel, I only had to inform the service center that I had a flight at 5 pm, and he immediately offered late check out until 2 pm, and offered to arrange the hotel drop off.

Excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hani2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dasman
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#15 of 69 in Kuwait City
292 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
0.2 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Kuwait City
Residence Inn Kuwait City
#23 of 69 in Kuwait City
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#21 of 69 in Kuwait City
39 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Royal Tower Hotel
Le Royal Tower Hotel
#19 of 69 in Kuwait City
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kuwait City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kuwait City

Property: Courtyard Kuwait City
Address: Al Shuhada Street, Dasman 15463, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Dasman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dasman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Kuwait City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Kuwait City is a high rise modern building located in the heart of Kuwait City. With its 313 rooms, it offers modern facilities and services including high speed internet access, business centre, and 24 hour rooms service. The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle service. Dining options at the hotel include The Atrium, an International all day restaurant and lounge; Il Forno, an Italian restaurant; and Tiramisu, the lobby lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Kuwait City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Kuwait City Hotel Dasman
Kuwait City Courtyard
Kuwait City Marriott
Courtyard Kuwait City Dasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing