We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Luxury and SUPER Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Kuwait City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dasman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2008

My company booked me in the Courtyard Marriott so it was not by choice. But I was impressed by the room which was spotless, the view which was gorgeous and the staff which were extremely generous. You have access to dry cleaning and breakfast each morning served at whatever time you choose.

There is a freaking mall attached to the hotel. So shopping at upscale stores like Burberry or Zegna are a 1-minute walk from your hotel room.

The room service is available 24 hours a day and includes Arabic and American food choices. There is a fitness center located in the hotel. The staff was always smiling and asking if I needed anything.

Would definitely stay at again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank norris71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 265 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2008

Stayed at the Courtyard twice during November, once for 1-night and then for 3-nights. In my opinion, it is a very useful business hotel (probably the preferred choice for business in Kuwait City and the financial area) and also a well-run hotel otherwise.

As some other reviewers have also commented, the overall standard of the property is much better than than the Courtyard standard. Rooms are nice, spacious and well-appointed with good service throughout. Tried one of the restaurants, the steak place, a couple of times (choice is limited) and both food and ambience was pretty good.

Overall very satisfied and would recommend it. There was a huge problem getting taxis from the road at certain times but persumably that is a endemic problem in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank ans1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

This is one of the better Marriott hotel I have been. The staff here are courteous and some will go the extra mile for you. Requests (reasonable ones, of course) are promptly attended to. Business centre allows you to use internet and printing services are available. Rooms are well appointed, clean and neat. Room service are reliable and consistent. The reception could do with a little more speed and responsiveness (but still good!) and Concierge folks are helpful. Atrium folk serving the meals may be overwhelmed when there are many guests but they are generally very friendly and courteous. If you wish to stay in Kuwait City, I think Courtyard will be a good choice of accomodation. There is a Souk Sharq about 5-10 minutes drive from the hotel to get your necessities in case you need it, a the Arraya shopping centre is just next door (more upmarket).

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
30  Thank ogenkidesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

On my second visit to Kuwait, I stayed for 2 nights at the Marriott Courtyard... I believe it is more upscale than Courtyards in many other countries. The hotel is spot clean, with a reasonably large lobby and a selection of restaurants and coffee shops, also being adjacent to an upscale mall (with several food outlets) make it convenient.

I stayed in a large well appointed room on the 19th floor with good views of the city and the Gulf. I belive the price (in relation to Kuwait City) is reasonable. It is a little more expensive than the Holiday Inn downtown where I stayed in a previous visit, but I find the extra price well deserved from every aspect. Really, no complaints or negative comments for this city hotel in Kuwait.

As a business traveller I could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank Sherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2007

This was my third stay at the property in less than 1 year. Overall the place is a nice one and the staff are good. The reception is ion the 2nd floor and the elevators are the new concept of button less ones whereby you key in your floor number before entering the elevator. The rooms are bright and adequately furnished. Being a Platinum elite card holder, i was upgraded to a parlor suite on the 18th floor. The suite consists of a king sized bedroom connected with a living room. Ample working space is there and there are 2 bathrooms but no seperate showers. High speed internet is free depending on the room you stay. The club rooms on the higher floors have it free while the lower floor rooms have to pay for it. likewise even local calls are free for the same rooms on higher floors. Toiletries are provided in the room and my room had a view of the dry landscape around. The hotel is connected to an upscale mall but it doesnt offer much. Breakfast is included in the room rate usually but on all my 3 stays i was disappointed to find it virtually the same with absolutely no change in items. It is of course a very good spread, to be fair, but it would be nicer if they could change the items from time to time. The staff of housekeeping,. valet parking and restaurant are really very nice. However i was a bit disappointed that the hotel initially offered free internet and airport transfers to all guest but as business picked up, the transfers were charged and internet was selectively provided free to the guests. Nevertheless a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
36  Thank DXBDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2006

Normally I associate Courtyard with a pitstop somewhere in the USA. Normally they are a reasonably good and safe bet - not this Courtyard.
This is by far the best Courtyard I have stayed at bar none.The rooms were clean,large,functional and well equiped.
if you need somewhere excellent to stay in Kuwait City ( not the greatest spot to start with) I would sincerely recommend this hotel.
Oh, the staff are extremely helpful .
Breakfast was way above average.

41  Thank Ray Goldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2005

What a beautiful hotel - everything is top-notch at the Courtyard. Service is outstanding, rooms are very comfortable with many amenities from an excellent bathroom to a wide variety television channels to choose from. The pool on the roof is lovely as well. My only complaints are that the hotel is not within walking distance of much - there is a stunning shopping mall attached to the hotel, but that's about it - and the price is quite high (for example, they don't tell you in advance about the daily 9 KD / $30 gratuity fee added to your already-substantial bill). But I would definitely return to the Courtyard were I back in Kuwait. The food was fantastic, I should add. And I simply cannot say enough positive things about the helpful staff and wonderful service, as well as the incredibly comfortable beds!

Stayed: November 2005
38  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dasman
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#12 of 70 in Kuwait City
300 reviews
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
4.5 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Convention Centre Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Kuwait City
Residence Inn Kuwait City
#22 of 70 in Kuwait City
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 70 in Kuwait City
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kuwait City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kuwait City

Address: Al Shuhada Street, Dasman 15463, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Dasman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dasman
Price Range: $259 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Kuwait City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Kuwait City is a high rise modern building located in the heart of Kuwait City. With its 313 rooms, it offers modern facilities and services including high speed internet access, business centre, and 24 hour rooms service. The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle service. Dining options at the hotel include The Atrium, an International all day restaurant and lounge; Il Forno, an Italian restaurant; and Tiramisu, the lobby lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Kuwait City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Kuwait City Hotel Dasman
Kuwait City Courtyard
Kuwait City Marriott
Courtyard Kuwait City Dasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing