We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Biz-Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Kuwait City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Kuwait City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dasman
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice Biz-Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Courtyard Marriot is a very good hotel. The staff ist very friendly and an always helpful. The airport transfer was very easy and supported from the hotel. Next to the hotel was a building place, this was not always without noise. The Security was on the highests level.

Room Tip: More service in the pool area, would be great, with drinks and small snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    107
    35
    6
    0
See reviews for
16
10
30
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Excellent services related to rooms , cleaness, restaurants , outside/inside securities , health club and gems . But hotel location has to be changed due bad outside environment arround this area which contaminated a lot of sulfar (H2S). Please take this into consideration and take necessary steps to overcome this problem in future . Your cooperation and assistance in this regard would be highly appreciated . Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Courtyard Marriot is an excellent hotel. The environment is very tranquil and the staff very friendly and helpful. Internet is free and really good, food is excellent and the spa facilities are reasonable.
The staff went out of their way to ensure my airport transfers were done with little hassle, even though my flights had many delays.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanineC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I enjoyed staying at this hotel in Kuwait. The rooms were big and the breakfasts were fantastic. I had a dispute with Marriott over my elite level, but the hotel staff graciously and generously upgraded me and treated me as a Gold member, even though the dispute was not resolved with Marriott, Very classy. My only criticism is that I found the price high for a Courtyard propery, and I have stayed in many. However this might just reflect market conditions in the country.

And as usual, Marriott hotels have the most comfortable beds and pillows by far. The only recommendation I would have is they need to totally replace their towels, as i found them below Marriott standards.

Having the mall connected to the hotel is a definite plus.

Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Having travelled to more than 100 countries Kuwait is one of the more 'unique' destinations at many levels but so far as my hotel accommodation is concerned, this was sound. I arrived very early and but for the (elsewhere recommended) rooms with a city view not being available I was impressed to be offered an immediate check in and chance to sleep (plus critically I was not billed any extra). Breakfast (included in my tariff and not charged when also taken on arrival) was pretty impressive in terms of variety and quality. Room was of a decent size and but for the rather odd inward view of the indoor courtyard from which the name of the hotel comes and the walkways that mean net curtains must be kept drawn reducing light I was quite impressed. Bathroom was of a good standard, usual toiletries were provided. I also had a new TV though not the best selection of channels. Staff throughout were efficient and polite as they were in the adjoining coffee shop and in house Indian Restaurant which I though also provided a good quality and a decent price. I did not try other in house eateries. Externally, location is central in a city where 4 wheels seem almost an imperrative (we did manage to walk to the Kuwait tower in about 30 minutes. Aside from an expensive shopping mall there is seemingly nothing else within close walking distance. Overall a very positive impression and the corporate rate I enjoyed represented good value.

Room Tip: Apparenrly you need to ask for a city view - I would certainly recommend this if only so you can let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewF007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

My room was excellent. At the time I visited the hotel (june 2011), the TV was old and tube type. I hope that has changed. I like the free valet parking service, the stunning breakfast, and the connected mall. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khaled_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

The Courtyard Kuwait City is a good business hotel with all the things you would expect from a Middle East hotel - clean, efficient, comfortable rooms, soaring lobby and close to the places you need to (drive) to. The only weaknesses are the TV, which though huge, just has a selection of channels rather than the interactive menu that you'd expect, and a bit of noise leaks in from the corridor. But neither are real problems.

I would, though, give a massive thumbs up to the staff. Firstly, for serving me breakfast at 5.30am when they weren't really meant to be open, but mostly for making heroic efforts to return my mobile phone when I left it in the airport car. A quick phone call to reception from departures, a 20 minute wait, and I was reunited with my phone thanks to their friendly airport counter and, I imagine, some swift driving from their car pool! Thanks guys.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dasman
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#13 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
6.1 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ibis Salmiya
Ibis Salmiya
#14 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kuwait City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kuwait City

Property: Courtyard Kuwait City
Address: Al Shuhada Street, Dasman 15463, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Dasman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dasman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Kuwait City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Kuwait City is a high rise modern building located in the heart of Kuwait City. With its 313 rooms, it offers modern facilities and services including high speed internet access, business centre, and 24 hour rooms service. The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle service. Dining options at the hotel include The Atrium, an International all day restaurant and lounge; Il Forno, an Italian restaurant; and Tiramisu, the lobby lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Kuwait City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Kuwait City Hotel Dasman
Kuwait City Marriott
Kuwait City Courtyard
Courtyard Kuwait City Dasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing