We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly beautiful setting on Silversands beach.”
Review of Osteria

Osteria
Ranked #5 of 65 Restaurants in Malindi
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, Ice Cream & Pastry Shop, Beach service. Take Away & Delivery service Ristorante Italiano con Pizzeria, Bar, Gelateria, Pasticceria e Servizio Spiaggia. Servizio d'asporto e consegna a domicilio
Restaurant details
Description: Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, Ice Cream & Pastry Shop, Beach service. Take Away & Delivery service Ristorante Italiano con Pizzeria, Bar, Gelateria, Pasticceria e Servizio Spiaggia. Servizio d'asporto e consegna a domicilio
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Not only do you have a restaurant, where you can eat inside or under the shade of trees, but there are beach beds and very comfortable seating to soak up the atmosphere.
Pop in for a pizza or an ice cream, or enjoy the menu.
Perfect for singles, couples, families. Everyone!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank himayahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 8, 2016

You are most welcome in Osteria. Thanks a lot for your lovely review. Yeah, Osteria is a perfect place for singles, couples, families, for everyone :) Sun and shade, day and night. We hope to see you again here. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Out of this world pizza & an unforgetable moreish risotto. Lovely atmosphere & attentive staff. Keep it up.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Pino32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 8, 2016

Thanks a lot for your review. We hope to see you again in Osteria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

I ordered the Thai queen prawns. The flavour was delicious but the prawns were small and the dish was much too salty.

My husband ordered the amatriciana spaghetti and raved about it.

Good coffee, good service and friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank CaelaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 8, 2016

Thanks for your review. To prepare Thai Queen Prawns dish we just use queen prawns and we add also soy sauce. Happy to hear that the amatriciana was ok :) We hope to see you here again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Nice location overlooking the malindi coast line indoor and outdoor sitting relaxed atmosphere. Service was quick we had ordered pizzas and it was served in good time food was nice
The ice cream was very good I don't mind another trip here even if it's just for the ice cream

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank AamirSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 8, 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review and to appreciate our pizza and our ice cream. We hope to meet you here again. You are most welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Would be unfair to dwell upon the bad points of our visit. Let's just say that my expectations were not met. Very friendly staff and atmosphere let down by some indifferent food that could be improved. Excellent wine list though.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 8, 2016

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your experience at Osteria has not been fully satisfactory. I hope to see you here again in order to improve your review. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria also viewed

Malindi, Coast Province
Malindi, Coast Province
 

Been to Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing