We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sai Eden Roc Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kenga Giama Resort(Malindi)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
8
14
13
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
14
13
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The location of the hotel is great and the staff are very friendly. In fact they even gave me an upgrade to a better room.
The food is nice and the music in the evening was great.
The hotel has nice a lotf of land that goes all the way to the beach. However, they need to renovate the hotel and work on the grounds. Some good investment on renovation will do the hotel a lot of good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The reception was excellent,upon arrival we were offered refreshments,the rooms were spacious and the food delicious .The entertainment was also great.I recently saw that the hotel was refurbished i bet now its much better than before.And the best part is its close to the beach just a walking distance.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank Sapnaa708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent location, two security points upon entrance, good reception by the porter at the entrance, carried our luggage. A lot of improvement in gardening and reception. Check in service was well done and our luggage was taken to the rooms while we had a drink by the main pool restaurant , dhow Grill.

Clean environment. The service was a bit slow in taking and bringing orders. Friendly staff, meals on time all buffet. Suites were okay, have direct access to the beach and pool bar and the main swimming pool. Evening entertainment varied from music to acrobats, water gymnastics, water polo etc. they even organized for a trip to the Marine park for us and other hotels guests at a small extra cost.

Paid USD 180 for two for a suite per day for the week we were there. We were on full board. We found it very reasonable.

We loved the place and will surely go back. If you haven't been to Malindi, visit the hotel.

Room Tip: Suites have a sea view and very quiet surrounding.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had originally booked to stay for three nights but left after one night for a far better hotel, also in Malindi.
Poor maintenance - TV and fridge didn't work. No curtain in bathroom and could be seen from outside walkway. Room was dirty with ants, large lizard and other insects.
Poor security - non-existent for an area where security is essential
Meals - Dinner was poor and breakfast was over an hour late, so never had breakfast.
Price - High at about US$200/night
Far better hotels in Malindi for lower cost.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Pros: Good location, nice pools, lovely beachfront. The staff was excellent. Reasonable prices for food/drinks.

Cons: Run down, shower was always backed up, air conditioning did not work especially well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC_diva_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews