We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel if you can.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Malindi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Malindi Breeze Point Hotel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Malindi
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have no Idea what to say about this Hotel but let e tell you what I think about breeze point in general.

Arrival was really well. Met a lady on the reception who didn't speak much of English but some other was there to help. so that has no issue.

Rooms. Well not what I paid for, sincerely speaking the bathroom is So so tiny that's even a baby will say "No Mum thank you but I cant get in there" then there were no towels in the room, half tissue with some 2 small cheap bathing soap. the kind that smell horrible. water Heater took forever to heat and when it finally did, it burst and wall spill all over. I can't find the better term to define how horrible the condition was.

Food: Now it was time to eat, the hotel, I mean the whole hotel had no Sukuma wiki, rice, sausages. So I ordered goat mean, I got bones and not Goat bones, something different. the frustration doesnt end there for a ruined lunch when we were served very horrible mineral water for drinking. God knows that was bad bottled cheap water. This innocent waiter Mwalimo couldnt hep but so frustrated. now being a ruined lunch, was mad and wanted to leave, my boyfriend insisted we stay for just a day.

I have been to hotels but the management at breezepoint in Malindi is the worst have ever seen.

Workers:
I have lived in Kenya so I understand swahili and I also lived in Mombasa so i understand Coastarians languages a bit, your workers complain about everything. 8 in the morning am sleeping and this worker yell at others with very loud voice. now getting to breakfast, the sewage guy is there in front of us removing the waste, the gardener with a huge dirty bucket pass all over and flower the restaurant flowers while we are eating. The plates for breakfast brought to the table by an electrician - the same guy who came to repair the heater.

Cleaner: now this lady Prisca who came to clean the spilled water, was another one, asking for Tip! are you serious? are you in mexico or what?

have traveled in over 29 countries but no this is the worst hotel have ever been to. If possible, avoid this place, you will have a ruined holiday ever.

Thanks to kate receptionist I got towels and other things I needed and Vincent one of the manager, thanks for making it easy for us though seems you guys have no authority over workers or management, the 2 of you and mwalimu, thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2011

unfortunately I can't say much about the hotel since we weren't there for a long time because we arrived late in the evening and left the next morning. our room was nice and big with a seperate livingroom and kitchenette area. the bed was nice and soft and cozy. there is hot water available (which I've heard is hard to come by in Malindi? something to do with the pipes?) so we were overjoyed after taking bucket showers for a couple weeks. wonderful! the next morning we had tea and toast by the pool. the pool area was very pretty and kept clean. our friends has a tradtional breakfast and we had more north-american style and traded. it was all SO very good. the sleep quality was very good, you can't hear any street traffic. the compound is nice and secure. will stay here again next time I'm in Malindi! :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephiesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

the place is really good and the rates are really affordable.i loved the food,mini golf,bwling,gym and the swimming pool.we had a great time and the workers there are friendly and helpfull.esp.DJ Stone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 120YvOnne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camera con terrazza, molto arieggiata
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giusi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: scegliere piani alti e non camere vicino alla piscina solo se si desidera riposare il pomeriggio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lallavipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cristinaadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malindi hotels
11.8 mi away
Marine Holiday House
Marine Holiday House
#7 of 37 in Malindi
113 reviews
12.2 mi away
Diamonds Dream of Africa
12.2 mi away
Sandies Tropical Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Stephanie Ocean Resort
Stephanie Ocean Resort
#10 of 28 in Malindi
196 reviews
12.5 mi away
Blue Marlin Sporting Resort
12.7 mi away
Scorpio Villas
Scorpio Villas
#3 of 28 in Malindi
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malindi Breeze Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malindi Breeze Point Hotel

Address: Mombassa-Malindi Road | Behind Shell Petrol Station, Malindi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Malindi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Malindi
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Malindi
Price Range: $15 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 Apartments with terrace, all elegantly decorated with shower, bath, satellite television with Italian programs. Wireless connection, mini-bar, safe, beds with mosquito. 20 single rooms with bath and shower, 4 rooms for groups with bunk beds. Carte with refined fish and meat menus, African specialties and also all kinds of homemade pasta. All these dishes are recommended by the chef. Swimming pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Malindi Breeze Point Hotel Kenya, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing