We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Outstanding Service”
Review of Kenga Giama Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kenga Giama Resort
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were having 2 weeks holiday with my family during Christmas and New Years Eve in Malindi Kenya.We were staying at kenga Giama resort which is an excellent resort in the close heart of Malindi. The warm welcome we got when arriving was exceptional.The rooms were fantastic and the service was more than excellent ,The staff was wonderful and the restaurant was one of the best you could find in the area of Malindi. kenga Giama is a homely place , relaaxing and a peacefull area with all the necessary things you need on an vacation.
The brilliant owners Francis and Ivana were the most friendly and nice people I have never met.
I cannot more than recommend the outstanding resort kenga Giama to all visitors in Kenya,
I can can guarantee you that you will not be disappointed with your stay !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rune W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KengaGiama, Proprietario at Kenga Giama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014
Google Translation

Grazie Rune sei per noi un amico eccezionale, e la tua famiglia, splendida, ci mancate molto e spero che la prossima vacanza a Malindi sarete da noi. Grazie della recensione e soprattutto grazie della vostra amicizia, Ivana e Francis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 67 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed at Kianga Giama while scuba diving on the coral reef of Watamu. I was looking for a peaceful place to relax after a two month stay in Nairobi.

I used matatu and motorbike taxi (pikipiki) to reach Malindi. Kenga Giama is situated in a quiet area south of Malindi town, together with several other lodges and resorts. Upon arrival I discovered that I was the only guest because due to low season. The room I got was above all my expectations and the service as provided by Francis and his employees was outstanding.

Sadly I never got to try the kitchen, as I ate in town the few days I stayed in Malindi.

I will definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful "get away"! It is not situated directly on the beach, but it is only a short walk away. There is something about the atmosphere of Kenga Giama that is hard to describe, it is beautiful without being too posh or luxurious. It has a personal touch.

Room Tip: The family room (nr 2) close to the reception is spacious and nicely furnished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrismcquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

this cozzy hotel is located in a very nice residential area with beautiful villas around, very close to the beach, namely marine park, wonderful place to visit. The hotel is quiet, chilly, perfect for family vocations and not only, the owners of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Amazing italian cuisine and the italian hospitability make this hotel worth of staying! I definately enjoyed my stay there!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oxana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I stayed there with another 2 friends and I have to say this was the best of our stay in this town. A nice house, but the best of all, good people there :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flaviusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KengaGiama, Owner at Kenga Giama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

This person was here with us and what he said is very true he stayed here with his to friends and they enjoyed their stay as he said hope the will come back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank mikeilys r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank molecola59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ADRIANO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malindi hotels
1.1 mi away
Driftwood Beach Club
Driftwood Beach Club
#2 of 28 in Malindi
235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silversand Residence
Silversand Residence
#19 of 28 in Malindi
41 reviews
4 mi away
Tamani Jua Tao Resort
Tamani Jua Tao Resort
#16 of 28 in Malindi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Angel's Bay Beach & Villas Resort
0.2 mi away
Marine Holiday House
Marine Holiday House
#7 of 37 in Malindi
113 reviews
3.6 mi away
Eden House Cottages
Eden House Cottages
#1 of 37 in Malindi
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenga Giama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenga Giama Resort

Address: Casuarina Road | opp.Crocodille Farm, Malindi 1790, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Malindi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Malindi
Price Range: $33 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect atmosphere for your vacation in Malindi, Kenya. The resort is approximately 200m from National Marine Park. We have a beautiful salt water swimming pool also ideal for children. The resort also boasts natural splendid garden of plants and tropical flowers. Our Italian kitchen prepares delicious Italian specialties which includes fresh seafood. We also make Continental food. Our rooms are all en-suite and maintained to highest level of cleanliness. The resort is only 2/3kms from Town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kenga Giama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenga Giama Resort Malindi, Kenya, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing