We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kibo Safari Camp
Nearby Hotels
Maasai Simba Camp(Amboseli National Park)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ol Tukai Lodge(Amboseli National Park)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AA Lodge Amboseli(Amboseli National Park)
$178
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge(Amboseli National Park)
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilima Safari Camp(Amboseli Eco-system)(Great Value!)
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sentrim Amboseli(Amboseli Eco-system)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tortilis Camp(Amboseli Eco-system)
$556
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Satao Elerai(Amboseli Eco-system)(Great Value!)
$552
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tawi Lodge(Amboseli Eco-system)
$552
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Campi ya Kanzi(Amboseli Eco-system)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
620
291
74
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
291
74
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmaasai danceenjoyed my staymt kilimanjaroclear viewmain gatekimana gatesafari campspacious tentsnice poolhot towelsgame drivesamazing placelong drivevisiting amboselifood was greatmosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just got back from a fame Trip, didn’t really know what to expect as I have been selling this Camp to my clients for many years yet haven’t got any complain, but when I arrived, The staff were great and so was the food, my room was large for two people although I was alone, nice clean bathroom with hot and Cold Shower only that it needs patience since for Hot water it is not instant you have to give it time. The swimming pool great you just don’t forget your swimming costume. The view of Mount Kilimanjaro……amazing on a clear weather….

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This camp is not luxury at all. They have least amenity. Meals are rather local. However you can see magnificent view from right front your camp. You will see countless stars at night! This camp is outside the park but near the gate. There are some lodges inside the park but you can not see Mt Kilimajaro not only from the room, lounge, no where. The staff are friendly and service is good. Swimming pool is very clean!

Room Tip: Ask new tent.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family and I stayed in two tents, a double and a triple. Lodging is very basic with basic beds, plastic shower. Our toilet didn't work at first, but was repaired. We did see a few bugs in the tent at night. Electricity is on from about 6:00am-8:00am and then a couple of hours at night, lights off at 11:00pm. Food was okay, nothing special.

The staff was amazing, so friendly......always a "jamba." One night at dinner the staff put on a dancing/singing show which was very fun. Always wanting to please.

Overall we had a very nice stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ifawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have chosen Amboseli because we wanted to see the great view of the highest mountain in Africa (Kilimanjaro - 5895 m) with its eternal snow around the crater and the biggest land animals in large numbers - the beautiful elephants. We arrived at the camp very late around 7 pm and we were greeted with "jambo", wet hot towels and a refreshing tropical juice. We headed to our tent no 8 which was decorated in a very rustique way. The tent has a nice wooden bed covered by mosquito net, flashlight, complimentary water and surprise: a nice fruit basket with passion fruit, tomato tree fruit (we tried this fruit here for the first time), bananas and mango. The tent is overlooking Kilimanjaro's peak and in the morning (around 6 am) we had a great surprise: the sky was clear and we could see the whole Kili mountain: What a view!
The camp has 2 nice curio shops from where you can buy paintings, magnets, masai masks or rungu. The prices are higher than those given by Masai people at the gate so we bought only some paintings and magnets that we could not find at Masai People. Prices for drinks are 50 KES higher on average than the prices experienced at the other tented camps where we stayed but this did not bother us since the beauty of Kili is unmatchable. Coca Cola cost 200 KES, Tusker beer is 350 KES and Kenya Cane Rum is 250 KES.
I hope to all TA readers to have the same luck we had in the morning when we left the camp.
Thank you Kibo for the great stay and Thank you Dawn in Africa Safaris for the great safari you organized for us!

Room Tip: Ask for a tent with Kili's view!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikiduta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Wonderful tented camp and excellent staff. Had two rents overlooking Mount Kilimanjaro and there is no better way to unwind after a game drive. Great pool to cool off in, food was great and the bar was loverly with a nice open fire.

Room Tip: Ask for a tent overlooking Kilimanjaro.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FitzFamily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews