We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tortilis Camp(Amboseli Eco-system)
$766
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ol Tukai Lodge(Amboseli National Park)
$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maasai Simba Camp(Amboseli National Park)
Free cancellation until 07/23
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kibo Safari Camp(Amboseli Eco-system)(Great Value!)
$331
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tawi Lodge(Amboseli Eco-system)
$724
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
WE4Kenya Guesthouses(Amboseli National Park)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge(Amboseli National Park)
$392
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porini Amboseli Camp(Amboseli Eco-system)
$1,290
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Free cancellation until 07/28
    $76
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    $65
    $60
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (177)
    Filter reviews
    177 results
    Traveler rating
    94
    56
    19
    2
    6
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    94
    56
    19
    2
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsviewing towerobservation deckdressing tabledouble sinksamboseli national parkdining areafull barthe buffet style mealsin spite of the factconference roomenjoyed our stayswimming poolfacing mtrooms tentsbush dinnerhuge bathroomnice lodge
    Filter
    Updating list...
    108 - 113 of 177 reviews
    Reviewed September 21, 2011

    My husband and I recently stayed here for two nights while on safari in Amboseli. The place is beautiful! Just outside one of the park gates too. The rooms gorgeous and the setting is spectacular - and when the clouds clear in the evenings you realize you are just under Mt. Kilimanjaro. The service was fantastic - everyone was super friendly and accommodating - and food good. We had a very luxurious stay here for an extremely reasonable price. It honestly surpassed our expectations, and I highly recommend it.

    • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lpmaris
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 20, 2011

    We stayed for two nights in July whilst exploring Amboseli for a third time (just love the elephants).

    Accommodation, food, service and views are excellent.

    Whilst the camp is not actually in the park we saw plenty of elephants just outside the electric fence.

    Also took advantage of the free massage!!

    The only question mark I have is over the construction materials. If this is an eco lodge then why on earth is the main building made of steel and why is modern laminate flooring used in the "tents"?

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank DonaldMurdo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 3, 2011

    We stayed here for 1 night (passing through on safari) and would have been happy to stay longer and use this lodge as a base for travelling to the different national parks.

    The rooms were well equipped and had a really nice shower room. The electricity was turned off during the night but we were made aware of this.

    Cannot fault anything, accommodation; food; staff and the views were amazing - especially on the early morning (or late evening drives) where you can see Mt Kilimanjaro perfectly.

    I would say without a doubt that this was the best of the 3 places we stayed at during our 3 night safari.

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank arnold494
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 1, 2011

    Just back form Kenya - booked a 4 day safari through Anne sanderson from the UK - kenyan travel/WT safaris - totally AMAZING experience - much much cheaper than doing it the "tour operator" way, we stayed in "tents" Maneaters, Manyatta and kilima in Tsavo east west and Amboselli....
    Kiliima is fantastic, the views of kilimanjaro are fantastic... the tents are AMAZING - they have lovely Bathroom areas and the views are fantastic from wherever you are - pool area is gorgeous, (cold but nice) food is buffet style - excellent variety,, staff are welcoming - couldnt fault the place - Amboselli is much better than tsavo for game viewing, there are animals in abundance everywhere you look, one afternoon we stopped the bus to see 2 male lion on one side of some trees and a cheetah on the other with kilimanjaro in the backdrop - stunning!!! We would definitley return to kilima if we returned to amboselli - next time i think its off to the mara though - but back to the same hotel as this year which was Turtle bay in watamu - we loved the place and have promised to go back soon (separate review on that one though)

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gazzasunderland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 21, 2011

    The tents were not really tents they were exquisite inside. Clean, roomy and modern. The tent has a single and a double bed, a sitting area, a desk/writing area, a large bathroom area with a vanity, 2 sinks, a shower stall and a toilet room.

    I had tent 25 and it was very close to the restaurant, which was a huge circular room with a look out tower that was 4 stories high... excellent views of Mt. Kili, the park and the lodge property.

    They had a great pool that was out of the way. It had the deep section partitioned off so you did not have to worry about little kids accidentally going in too deep.

    The bar area was huge and had tons of seating and a TV in the corner that was mostly on the news or animal planet channels.

    They had 1 Maasai employee in particular that would just sit and talk with you so he could practice his English. In exchange he gave a non-commercial and 'real' opinion on his Tribe and the affects of tourism. He was working in the hotel as he was injured by a lion while guarding his families cattle. He quickly showed the scars and bite marks left by the lion (which he killed btw).

    One of my travel mates got a bad case of the stomach bug and ended up spending the day in bed... someone from the lodge checked on her every hour. They brought her soup, ginger ale, tea and crackers. They made sure she was comfortable and offered to get her a doctor (which she declined).

    I loved this property.

    • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank Nelle_1234
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews