We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Almaty
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
336
205
50
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
336
205
50
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish restaurant tennis courts club level nice hotel breakfast buffet is business trip republic square other hotels sushi the hotel staff bars and restaurants indoor pool room service five star hotel views of the mountains comfortable rooms short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 605 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We arrived to a minus 11 welcome n snowing. My experience of snow n such cold weather after a very long time. However the hotel was a warm and welcoming sight. Although at a very low season the staff was extremely courteous. No complaints. Perhaps the room temperatures could be lowered a bit. Navat is a good resturant to taste some local dishes. People generally very warm

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank alinaqitaqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intercontinenta... a, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Almaty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel.
We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay and we will pass your comments to our employees.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely yours,
Dilyara Baichurina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

I think it's the best hotel ever! and it was wonderful staying there! I recommend! The hotel has beautiful views and nce rooms. Staff are polite and good to everyone. We enjoyed there. Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _G5725QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intercontinenta... a, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Almaty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback on IHG site. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely yours,
Dilyara Baichurina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

While the property is not the newest, the rooms are clean, internet speed is quick, the in-house gym, swimming pool and spa are welcome additions. It is walking distance to many restaurants. Just be aware that the foreign exchange station has closed to get your money changed somewhere else.

Room tip: Order the eggs-to-order at breakfast.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_dlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intercontinenta... a, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Almaty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel.
I sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on.
We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you with the great service again.

Sincerely yours,

Dilyara Baichurina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is quite nice and beautiful view, the hotel staff are polite with good English language skill, clean and best environment in town, the breakfast is superb and people are friendly. I would love to revisit and explore the city more

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Wanderer162072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intercontinenta... a, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Almaty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I sincerely appreciate your feedback. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed our staff, breakfast, environment in town and beautiful view.
We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you the great service again.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Staff are very professional and welcoming, elite recognition is beyond what you will expect from an IHG brand. Being a spire elite, was given an upgrade to the club level with almost daily refreshment of nuts/chocolate/juice etc. Had a late departure flight at 1am, the Hotel kindly extend the checkout time from the usual 6pm for half day charge to 9pm. There is an Italian restaurant "Trattoria" just a little over a block from the hotel, nice pasta/pizza. The room is a bit dated especially the shower, and there is no electrical outlet anywhere near the bed, it is however spacious and always kept clean.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgiaa01112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intercontinenta... a, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Almaty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel.
I sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on. Your kind comments about the shower and electrical outlets are also appreciated and important for further improvement.
We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you with the great service again.

Sincerely yours,

Dilyara Baichurina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews