We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastern Promise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Almaty Hotel
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Almaty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very slick business hotel with very good facilities and restaurant. We stayed in very nice suite on seventh floor with views across the mountains. Use of Club Lounge with very attentive service. Breakfast in main restaurant was also excellent with a very wide range of food on offer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intercontinenta... a, General Manager at InterContinental Almaty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and writing a review to share with other travelers.
We are so happy to know you have enjoyed your stay.
We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you with the great service again.

Sincerely yours,

Hakan Demirceken
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Almaty Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 480 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is past it's sell-by date. The staff are utterly charming, the view from the south side is breathtaking but the rooms are so tired and overpriced. A complete re-decoration may be called for.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James1962186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intercontinenta... a, General Manager at InterContinental Almaty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed the view from your room and been charmed with our staff. We will share your comments among our employees.
Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Hakan Demirceken
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on business in Almaty for 4 nights in May 2010.location is just convenient especially for those who are on business trip and have several meetings around the town, you'll easily get anywhere you want.
arriving tired at 6 in the morning the staff were helpful and i checked in pretty fast.
the room was comfy and quite with an amazing view. The staff were helpful, efficient and very fast service.i liked the Large lobby were u can work or enjoy ur time with ur guests.
The experience of having breakfast in the hotel is unique, a huge selections of food which guarantee the satisfaction of any one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emelia1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intercontinenta... a, General Manager at InterContinental Almaty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel, breakfast, services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team with pride.

We look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Almaty Hotel.

Yours faithfully,

Hakan Demirceken
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on business for 3 nights, arriving tired at 3.30am the staff were extremely helpful and efficient with check in. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet with a nice aspect and free WIFI.
The lounge staff were attentive and the food top quality, the Concierge service extremely good - the Concierge being extremely helpful in organising transportation to and from my business meetings. This hotel fully deserves top position in the league table of the best hotels in Almaty to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intercontinenta... a, General Manager at InterContinental Almaty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay and we will pass your comments to our employees.
Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Hakan Demirceken
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at the InterConti Almaty for 4 nights in June. The hotel is pleasant enough, has a nice garden and spa and the food is generally pretty good for Central Asia. If you're going to Almaty for business, the InterConti is probably your best choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intercontinenta... a, General Manager at InterContinental Almaty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be delighted to welcome you back again.

Yours faithfully,

Hakan Demirceken
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for several times during last year. Always good impression. Warm welcome from all the staff. Big room with working air-conditioning system (not like in Golden Tulip). The biggest problem is not excellent sond-isolation in rooms, if your neighbor will watch TV late at night you definitely will hear the program and will feel yourself like you are living together in one place.
And plenty free of charge services if you are not for the first time visiting Intercontinental and automatically became member of Intercontinental Club.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Dmitry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intercontinenta... a, General Manager at InterContinental Almaty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincere appreciate your feedback and writing a review to share with other travelers.
We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on.
We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you the great service again.

Sincerely yours,

Hakan Demirceken
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is definitely the best hotel in Almaty and Kazakhstan. Rooms are clean and cozy, you should avoid rooms ending in 14 and 26, as they are really small. By contacting concierge (by phone or e-mail) you can book a hotel car for an airport pic-kup and charge to your hotel room, it will cost you around 35 - 40 euros. You should avoid the harassment of taxi drivers at the airport and they will try yo charge you a similar or higher fee. You can also use the recent Intercontinental airport shuttle, if you have time to wait for the remaining guests supposed to take it. To change your money into local currency, you can use the exchange counter at the hotel, open 24 hours a day, with the best official rates. Immigration laws are sometimes not known by visitors and you should check with front desk how long you can stay, they are reliable for this sort of information. I am not not a sandwich fan, but I strongly suggest you to try the local club sandwich, available at the restaurant, bar and room service, really delicious. The lunch buffet is outstanding, so is the service in general. The gym with modern equipment is modern and very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEXANDRE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intercontinenta... a, General Manager at InterContinental Almaty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you have been satisfied with overall sense of welcome you received during your stay at the InterContinental Almaty hotel.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Almaty and enjoyed the hotel's rooms, Concierge services, Front Desk staff and services provided by hotel’s outlets. I will certainly share your comments with our team, who consistently endeavor to ensure that every guest enjoys their time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Almaty hotel during your next visits to Almaty, Kazakhstan.


Sincerely,


Hakan Demirceken

General Director

INTERCONTINENTAL
ALMATY
181, Zheltoksan Street,
Almaty, 050013
Kazakhstan

Tel: +7.727.250 5000
Fax: +7.727.258 2100
Cell: +7.701.990 8525
e-mail: info@interconti-almaty.kz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almaty hotels
1.0 mi away
Rixos Almaty
Rixos Almaty
#2 of 74 in Almaty
655 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Almaty
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Almaty
Holiday Inn Almaty
#10 of 74 in Almaty
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Worldhotel Saltanat Almaty
2.9 mi away
Royal Tulip Almaty
Royal Tulip Almaty
#9 of 74 in Almaty
150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Almaty
Ramada Almaty
#5 of 74 in Almaty
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Almaty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Almaty Hotel

Address: Zheltoksan St., 181, Almaty 050000, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Location: Kazakhstan > Almaty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Almaty
Price Range: $188 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Almaty Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 277 well-stocked deluxe rooms and spacious suites provides a breathtaking range of guest services and plenty of space to relax. Stylish, contemporary decor complements deluxe amenities, including luxurious bedding with feather comforters and cotton-rich linens. In your room: tilt-open windows, individual climate control, electronic "Do-not-Disturb / Maid" call system, LCD TV, pay-TV, mini-bar, tea & coffee facilities, in-room safe with a recharging plug, umbrella, iron and board. Telephones with voicemail allow direct dialing both internationally and locally. Each of our rooms has a large desk and high-speed Internet access, so you're able to be productive away from the office. Spacious suites are ideal for guests who need a bit more room to spread out, each with a separate sit-down beauty vanity counter and a separate living room with comfortable sofa and LCD TV. Guests staying in Club rooms benefit from access to the Club Lounge. Marble bathrooms are supplied with weight scales, hairdryer, magnifying cosmetic mirror, bathrobes, slippers and deluxe bath amenities. A separate shower cabin is a feature in every suite. All guests staying in the hotel have a complimentary access to The Ankara Spa. GUEST ROOMS - 203 Deluxe rooms - 49 Club InterContinental rooms - 13 Junior suites - 9 Exclusive suites - 2 Presidential suites - 1 Wheel chair accessible room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Almaty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing