We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location average service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Almaty
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent location average service”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights 5 days with a group of over 100 people. I actually liked the location. Although for vegetarians not much options are available but then the hotel permits you to bring food from other vegetarian hotels from nearby. The rooms are good neat and clean. Although the Air conditioning system is not maintained and at times gave us some problems however it worth a stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit_Agrawal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlus2013, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Kind regards,

Administration
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    50
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
3
3
3
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

It's an OK option if you want to be as close as possible to the exhibition area. Next time I better spend more time in the Almaty's traffic jams and book a hotel in the city center. My room was super clean but very noisy and waiting for hot tap water feeled like ages. Staff is polite and friendly but it was the last time for me.

Room Tip: Mountain view shouldnt be missed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maaze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlus2013, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Kind regards,

Administration
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very good location, next to VDNH (Almaty expo-centre), mountains views from hotel entrance and some of the rooms. Not far from city centre, reachable by feet or taxi (5 minutes). Good breakfast, clean rooms with good sleeping and bath\toilet facilities. Smoking rooms available.

Room Tip: Higher floors have perfect mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_Shelagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlus2013, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for writing your comment and recommending us on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Zhanna Alimbayeva
Executive for Front Office Group
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is particularly good for those who go to Almaty to participate in any fair located at Atakent ExpoCenter. Overall, it is a good 3+ star hotel with large rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast and responsive personnel. However you need to be aware of several things: 1. the hotel is quite far away from the city centre; 2. if the hotel's smoking rooms are next to you, you will be suffering from smoke coming from neighbouring rooms; 3. tap water quality is below average; 4. sound isolation is not good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlus2013, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We hope, that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind regards,

Administration
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Unfortunately this hotel was not the first at Almaty I stayed so I can compare. This hotel I like and all is convenient for me: the service, the location, the food and staff. Thank you and it’s very hopeful to find the hotel you can trust and have no problems during business trips. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlanochka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atakent_parkhotel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel. We are delighted to hear, that you were satisfied with our services. Thank you for your trust, we will continue to do everything we can to provide better service and look forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel.

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.



Kind Regards,

Zhanna Alimbayeva
Executive for Front Office Group
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Good Stay we went for an exhibition in Atakent Expo center and we were right next to the expo center. it is a very good hotel with clean and comfortable rooms and the best thing is very helpful front desk.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th and 6th floor have very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aminderpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atakent_parkhotel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
We highly appreciate your comments which are very important for us.
We are glad, that you have enjoyed your stay in general and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards,

Administration
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Considering this hotel is only 2 years old its looks over 10 everywhere is dated along with the service. The breakfasts were not something I would like. Would not stay there again! Was asked for full payment before I had even walked into room lugging my cases without any help. I must say in it favor that it is a quiet place to stay if that's what you want. After seeing the breakfasts I didn't try the food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeharris7591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlus2013, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Mr. Harris,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope, that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Kind regards,

Zhanna Alimbayeva
Executive for Front Office Group
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almaty hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Almaty
Holiday Inn Almaty
#8 of 72 in Almaty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.6 mi away
Worldhotel Saltanat Almaty
2.8 mi away
Kazzhol
Kazzhol
#5 of 72 in Almaty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Almaty
2.3 mi away
Rixos Almaty
Rixos Almaty
#2 of 72 in Almaty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
6.7 mi away
Saraichik
Saraichik
#14 of 72 in Almaty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel
Address: 42, Timiryazev, Almaty 050057, Kazakhstan
Location: Kazakhstan > Almaty
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Almaty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel is located in the center of Almaty, close to the business and financial districts. A 30 minute drive from Almaty International airport and 10 minutes from the Republic Square. The hotel is part of the biggest exhibition complex in Almaty - Atakent Exhibition Centre, making it an ideal place for both business and leisure alike. This is a beautiful state of the art hotel which offers every comfort and luxury. At the hotel you will find traditional charm combined with comfort and efficiency of modern accommodation. Calming, comfy and tranquil 196 bedrooms are the ultimate escape from all the hustle and bustle outside. The rooms have everything you need to stay and work in comfort too. Here's a flavor of what to expect: electronic locks, climate control, smoke detectors, mini-bars, safes, tea and coffee making facilities, WI-FI, bath, hair dryer, bathrobes (on request). Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel offers 10 modern function/conference rooms and a congress hall, which provides state of the art facilities and can cater for up to 700 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing