We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Almaty
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here in September and it´s a good hotel. The room was really nice and quite big. Comfortable beds. WiFi was included. My only complaint is about hot water. Had to wait for 2-10 minutes when taking a shower before hot water arrived. Annoying!
Breakfast was good withy plenty to choose from.
The service in reception was really good. Englishspeaking and serviceminded staff.
Except from the roomrate which is quite expensive my biggest concern is the location. If you´re here for business it might be good but for vacation it´s bad. There´s nothing to see in the neighbourhood, only a few restaurants and a 30 minutes walk to get to the subway. It´s a long, long walk to get to the central part of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stig-Helmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 129 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I think that this hotel is new in the city of Almaty. The staff was very kind, the rooms are clean and modern and is very well located. It was my first time in Kazakhstan and it was a good experience. Next time in Almaty I will choose Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sobral1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I'm been in this hotel for work at end of june. Is very confortable and the staff very professional and available.
The room are clean and nice. Wifi free in the room and good european breakfast.
Very close to exhibition area and center. Good the ratio price/quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed three glorious days and nights. The hotel was spotless inside and out, the service fast and efficient, the ammenities well presented and functional. Shopping closeby!
The basement jaccuzzi, Turkish hamam, sauna, fitness centre are well appointed; the facilities clean and well maintained. The overall property location is excellent; bus and taxi at door.
It is a new hotel but doesn't have any 'growing pains' or glitches. The staff did the best to talk in English and always asked if there was anything we needed. Good value for the money!!
The room itself was well furnished, designed and quiet. The elevators are fast and modern. Room Service was friendly, efficient and fast. Their food was hot, delicious and hearty.
In room free Wi-Fi was high speed; the television (which we did not watch) had many channels

Room Tip: This property is well located, beautifully furnished and spotless. The staff are organized, efficien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Checked in at 4:30 in the morning, exhausted from a long flight but was welcomed with the friendly nights team. Checkin was smooth and very efficient. I was told that WiFi is free and gave me the password for the internet after I was handed my room key. I was very much impressed as the receptionist offered it before I could even ask him. I was hungry and they made me toasted ham & cheese sandwich which I got in less than 15 minutes. The place was spotless clean, no finger prints in the elevators (it is my pet hate am afraid) My room was neat and has everything I need. Got my wakeup call both days on time. I like the idea that it is not a switchboard programmed machine that called me, it was a person and as a business traveller away from home, that was indeed a nice touch.. it did make me feel at home. Good selection for breakfast and service was faultless. I particularly liked the bacon as you can tell that it's not cheap quality. Had dinner the first night and it was lovely.The hotel is new and just opened late last year so everything looks good and smells new. :-)

The STAFF is AMAZING (all around).. friendly, warm and professional service. It was really nice to have that friendly atmosphere when you're staying a hotel. I am still in the hotel at the moment and is not due to check out until the day after but I am so DELIGHTED with my stay I can't even wait to go home to post the review. I felt I have to do it now.

I am not sure when I will be back again to Almaty but I know where I will be staying the next time I am here. I have no hesitation whatsoever to recommend this hotel to any leisure or business traveller.

Great is not the word.. it's been PERFECT!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ErlBigGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sholpan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlus2013, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Onavlis79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlus2013, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almaty hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Almaty
Holiday Inn Almaty
#9 of 75 in Almaty
455 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rixos Almaty
Rixos Almaty
#2 of 75 in Almaty
684 reviews
2.8 mi away
Uyut Hotel
Uyut Hotel
#21 of 75 in Almaty
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Almaty
2.6 mi away
Worldhotel Saltanat Almaty
2.8 mi away
Kazzhol
Kazzhol
#6 of 75 in Almaty
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel

Address: 42, Timiryazev, Almaty 050057, Kazakhstan
Location: Kazakhstan > Almaty
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Almaty
Price Range: $58 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel is located in the center of Almaty, close to the business and financial districts. A 30 minute drive from Almaty International airport and 10 minutes from the Republic Square. The hotel is part of the biggest exhibition complex in Almaty - Atakent Exhibition Centre, making it an ideal place for both business and leisure alike. This is a beautiful state of the art hotel which offers every comfort and luxury. At the hotel you will find traditional charm combined with comfort and efficiency of modern accommodation. Calming, comfy and tranquil 196 bedrooms are the ultimate escape from all the hustle and bustle outside. The rooms have everything you need to stay and work in comfort too. Here's a flavor of what to expect: electronic locks, climate control, smoke detectors, mini-bars, safes, tea and coffee making facilities, WI-FI, bath, hair dryer, bathrobes (on request). Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel offers 10 modern function/conference rooms and a congress hall, which provides state of the art facilities and can cater for up to 700 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing