We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy Almaty from the center of the city”
Review of Voyage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Voyage
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Almaty
Turin, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy Almaty from the center of the city”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Good position in a very central part of the city (Furmanov Street), this is the main quality of Voyage hotel. Room was clean and large enough for a single traveller, breakfast in the average, and staff very kind and helpful. Free internet connection is available on demand.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoccoDeMiglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
12
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Not a bad place, just average which to me makes it a bit overpriced. The bar is good with a fair selection of wine (for Kazakhstan) it's about 20 to 25 minutes from the airport, not sure about downtown as I am just laying over for the night waiting for the flight to Frankfurt in the morning. Restaurant is like the rest of the hotel, ok but not really all that good. The room is good but the bed is hard and Pretty uncomfortable. Extra pillow and blanket in the closet helps. If you are just laying over for a flight it's good but I truly suspect there are better options available for the same price or less.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I lived here 3 weeks when moved to the city. Location is convinient and very central. Rooms are small and clean but with enough comfort for single traveller. Breakfast is average. English is spoken only on reception (if). Parking lot is available. All rooms are nonsmoking.
I had trouble with sleeping due to jetleg, therefore it is good that bookstore which works 24h is just 5 minutes away, as well pleanty of restaurants/bars.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank intrepidCRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have used this Hotel for 4 or 5 time over the past year. Staff very helpfull, very nice rooms to a high standard, coffee bar on the road front, reception at the side, you can park, it's only 15 min from the Airport. This Hotel is on the main road into the city. Plenty of shops bars ect with in easy walking. You have a great Bar in the basement with 4* food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that over looks the Embassy that the quite side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrjohnWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almaty hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Almaty
Holiday Inn Almaty
#10 of 73 in Almaty
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Uyut Hotel
Uyut Hotel
#35 of 73 in Almaty
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kazzhol
Kazzhol
#6 of 73 in Almaty
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Worldhotel Saltanat Almaty
4.6 mi away
Saraichik
Saraichik
#12 of 73 in Almaty
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rixos Almaty
Rixos Almaty
#2 of 73 in Almaty
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage

Property: Voyage
Address: Furmanova 97A, Almaty 050000, Kazakhstan
Location: Kazakhstan > Almaty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Almaty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Voyage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Voyage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing