We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$303
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$83
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$234
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dostyk Hotel(Almaty)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
510
196
45
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
196
45
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripexcellent hotelrain showerlobby barbreakfast buffetguest relationsturkish bathsteam roomgreat spacentral locationbusiness travelersushirooms are spaciousvisiting almatynon smoking roomgymcity
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 772 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Too overpriced, the location is far from ideal, the service should really be improved, as well as the general attitude of the working staff.
Ordered airport pickup a few days in advance, was assured there would be a person holding up a Rixos plate, however there was noone on arrival. Had to take a taxi to the hotel, the manager didn't even bother to apologize.
The room is just average, nothing extraordinary. Next time i'll go with Intercontinental or Hyatt.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sauleha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makhmut Z, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Sauleha,

Firstly we would like to apologize for our late reply to your review, we would like to thank you for your concrete and constructive feedback and like to assure you that we are determined to improve the aspect you have mentioned.

We are sorry to read that the service and attitude of the staff did not meet your expectations and we understand that this has a huge impact for the stay of our guests. There is no excuse for not delivering what is promised, and particularly not giving our deepest regrets for not picking you up at the airport and the inconvenience it may have caused. We cannot overlook conditions like these, and all necessary measurements have been made to prevent this from happening again. Therefore, Rixos Almaty is pleased to inform you that our airport-pickup service has been improved significantly since February.

It is unfortunate to read that the room was not up to your expectations and suggestions to improve the rooms would be very much appreciated.

Moreover, we are confident that our staffs have improved their attitude and service level.

Again we would like to thank you for your feedback, and reassure you that we take your comments with sincere interest.

Rixos Almaty would like to welcome you back, and we trust to meet your expectations.

Sincerely Yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I've stayed in the Rixos in Almaty several time, most recently for three night prior to flying to the USA on January 29. Every stay is reliably pleasant. The huge atrium is divided into intimate seating areas by a pergola and plants yet still has an airy feel -- sort of like sitting outside in a spring garden even in the dead of winter. Staff are friendly and helpful and heated floors in the bathrooms are definitely a welcome touch during Kazakhstan's cold winter.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad one. They all face out toward the city.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjfnjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makhmut Z, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear kjfnjy,

We sincerely apologies for the delayed reply, as we truly appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about Rixos Almaty.

We are pleased to have been able to satisfy your stay, with our friendly and helpful staff, the airy-feeling in our lobby and our classic designed bathrooms.

Your sentiments reflect what many of our guests comment on, and we trust the spacious atrium to be a great factor, which separates us from most hotels.

Whether it is the friendly and helpful staff, welcoming feeling in the rooms, the airy feeling you get when entering or the number of value added amenities that Rixos Almaty provide, this property will not let you down regardless of your trip.

We hope to see you again at our Hotel in the warming heart of Almaty.


Sincerely Yours,

Makhmut Zharimbetov
Director of Rooms and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Just spent a three-day weekend here with my spouse. We were very impressed with how nice this hotel was. We got a discounted rate through our employer which made the price nice as well though. The service was generally good, although a bit confused since they thought we were only spending one night. The breakfast and other cullinary offerings are very good and the location is okay, but a healthy stroll from any attractions or public transport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rph80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makhmut Z, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear RPH80,

First of all we would like to apologize for the delayed reply, and we highly appreciate the time taken writing this review about Rixos Almaty.

We are pleased to read that you and your spouse were impressed with our hotel. However, our sincere apology for the inconvenience our service may have caused, as to the misunderstanding regards to the length of your stay. We assure you that all necessary measurements are taken, to prevent this from happening in the future.

Moreover, as you mentioned, we are located superior to the attractions, which is worth discover while visiting Almaty.

Again, we would like to thank you for giving us your comments and reassure you that it will be communicated to the related departments.

We at Rixos Almaty hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Makhmut Zharimbetov
Director of Rooms and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed at Rixos Almaty for a week. Probably one of the very good hotels I stayed at. Nice location and good ambiance. It has an impressive lobby and that sets the tone for a nice experience. The hotel has quite a few eateries and restaurants close by within a walking distance.
The rooms were well maintained, house keeping was quick and professional. Room service was prompt. A well equipped gymnasium and spa added to the good experience.

The spread on the break fast buffet was one of the best I have seen anywhere. Food quality and preparation was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful.

My room was located on the side of a park and had a nice view. The bath room with the Jacuzzi and heated floor was out of the world. Amenities provided were nice and replenished daily. Bed linen and towels too were of good quality.

Overall this was one of the best stays I had in a long time.Though expensive, I would recommend this hotel to one and all.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that face the park. Those are quieter and have a nice view.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravimark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makhmut Z, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear ravimark1,

Firstly we would like to apologies for the late reply, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel.

We are pleased to read your positive comment about Rixos Almaty and we are located, as you mentioned, nicely with good ambiance within. Also, we are glad that the provided amenities and services gave you a good experience and met your expectations.

We truly appreciate your kind words about our service level and our team members, who take great pride in delivering first-rate service. Our Brasserie Restaurant offers indeed great breakfast, with vast assortment and high quality food, designed by our French Executive Chef

Your sentiments reflect what most of our guests comment on, and we trust these aspects separate us from most hotels.

Whether it is the friendly, punctual and helpful staff, the view from the rooms, the airy feeling you get when entering, our 2200 sqm spa or the number of value added amenities that Rixos Almaty provide, this property will not let you down regardless of your trip.

We are delighted to read that we were able to make the stay memorable as the best stays you had in a long time and we truly appreciate your recommendations.


Sincerely Yours,

Makhmut Zharimbetov
Director of Rooms and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

location is more than just convenient especially for those who are on business trip and have several meetings around the town, you'll easily get anywhere you want in 20-30(max) minutes. the stuff is friendly, they are glad to help with taxies (though bloody expensive.. like 7-10 tim higher than a gipsy taxi and 3 times higher than normal taxi service in almaty). rooms are clean, well furnished and equiped (ask for park view). 9 points of 10. lobby is huge. excellent breakfast buffet and best spa in the town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trubo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makhmut Z, Director of Rooms and Guest Relations at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear trubo4ka,

First of all we would like to apologies for the delayed reply, and we highly appreciate the time taken to writing this review about Rixos Almaty.

We are pleased to read your positive comment about Rixos Almaty and we are confident that we are located, as you mentioned, convenient for business travellers as well as leisure travellers.

Our Brasserie Restaurant offers indeed great breakfast, with vast assortment and high quality food, designed by our French Executive Chef.

Whether it is the friendly, punctual and helpful staff, the view from the rooms, the airy feeling you get when entering the lobby, our 2200 sqm spa or the number of value added amenities that Rixos Almaty provide, this property will not let you down regardless of your trip.

We at Rixos Almaty hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Makhmut Zharimbetov
Director of Rooms and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews