We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$61
$59
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saraichik(Almaty)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
509
196
45
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
196
45
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripexcellent hotelrain showerlobby barbreakfast buffetguest relationsturkish bathsteam roomgreat spacentral locationbusiness travelersushirooms are spaciousvisiting almatynon smoking roomgymcity
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 771 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My job has taken me thru a few hotels in the capitol of Kazakhstan and the Rixos is the only hotel that I have seen focusing on a business travellers needs.

The wireless Internet connection could be better but it works for the most part. Wired Internet is available and works all the time. A/C is working well.

Breakfast and lobby bar are exactly what you would expect in a top class business hotel. The huge atrium lobby bar is perfect for a drink after work and the pub menu is well designed.
I have also tested the conference facilities and also had the hotel arrange a team event which was highly appreciated. Add the fantastic spa with several different saunas and a 25 meter swimming pool and the Rixos is all you need!

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the wireless Internet is good
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makhmut Z, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Marcus S,

First we would like to apologies for the late reply, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel.

We were delighted to read your sunny comments about our hotel. However, we cannot overlook the challenges you experienced with our Wi-Fi and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Your experience will be shared with our IT team at the next hotel quality meeting.

Our Brasserie Restaurant offers indeed great breakfast, with vast assortment and high quality food, designed by our French Executive Chef. Also our lobby lounge is indeed perfect for after work drinks, and our conference facilities are great features for business travellers. Our 2200 sqm SPA with several different saunas and our 25-meter swimming pool is indeed a great trait to our guests.

Again, thank you for your wonderful compliments to our hotel, and we hope to welcome you again soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Makhmut Zharimbetov
Director of Rooms and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stayed in the Rixos as we had a conference there. You are within walking distance of many of the cool things the city has to offer and taxis are cheap.
The staff and service in the hotel was top class. Breakfast, restaurant and room service was all excellent as well as affordable.
The Spa was also fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chalas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makhmut Z, DirectorofRoomsandGuestRelations at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Chalas78,

Firstly we would like to apologies for the late reply, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel.

We were delighted to read your fine comments about Rixos Almaty, and we are indeed located near many of the great attractions worth visiting and are easily accessible.

We were happy to read your good comments about our service, as our staff takes great pride in delivering superior service. Our Brasserie Restaurant offers indeed great breakfast, with vast assortment and high quality food, designed by our French Executive Chef.

Again, thank you for your compliments, and we hope to welcome you again soon.


SincerelyYours,

MakhmutZharimbetov
DirectorofRoomsandGuestRelations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff are friendly and eager to please. Calls to the front desk are promptly answered and issues are resolved so fast, you didn't even know you had a problem.

Here's what's great:
-- Comfortable room with balconies
-- Heated bathroom floors, a JET tub, and an awesome rain shower - fantastic bathroom!
-- Wireless internet in the room and throughout the hotel
-- Amazing breakfast buffet, with yummy deli meats, great yogurt selections, and Halaal delights. All this in addition to made-to-order eggs, at least 8 different fresh fruits daily, and delicious salad makings. Breakfast was an absolute treat.
-- A great patio on the back to enjoy a glass of wine and/or work into the evening (has a strong wireless signal)
-- Easy walking to distance to loads of restaurants and sights
-- Terrific exercise room and lap pool. VERY modern!
-- Money exchange with competitive rates

Here's what's not so great...
-- The rooms could use a makeover as they seem a little tired, especially after my recent stays at the Hyatt in Dushanbe, Tajikistan, and the Metropole in Hanoi, Vietnam.
-- The bed and sheets could be a bit softer. I did feel like I was sleeping right on the mattress (no topper) and the sheets weren't a high thread count
-- Food was expensive. A glass of wine starts at $14/glass. Ouch. The hotel minibar coke was about $8. With so many delicious restaurants in town, save your money and don't eat here. Ciao Pizza is a great option and is just a few blocks away! Or try Namaste Indian (more of a haul, but great for Indian, Thai, and Chinese food)

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the front of the hotel for a strong in-room wireless signal and less street noise
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank valerie210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makhmut Z, Director of Roomsand Guest Relations at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear valerie210,

Firstly we would like to apologies for the late reply, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel.

We are delighted to read your fine comments about our service, as our staff takes great pride in delivering high-class service. It is pleasant to know that our hotel team were able to solve your issues quick and sufficient, however, we do apologize for any inconvenience those issues may have caused.

Moreover, we are thrilled to receive your compliments and constructive feedback, and assure you we take them with sincere interest.

Our Brasserie Restaurant offers indeed great breakfast, with vast assortment and high quality food, designed by our French Executive Chef. Furthermore, it was unfortunate to read that the prices were not to your expectations, but as you mentioned, we are located close to loads of great restaurants.

We assure you that we are taking your constructive commentsup to discussion during our next quality meeting. However, the sheets have been changed recently and we trust they are softer then they were at your last visit.

Again, we give our appreciations for your constructive comments and fine compliments.

Sincerely Yours,

Makhmut Zharimbetov
Director of Rooms and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I was in this Hotel for 3 nights during a conference in Almaty.
First of all, the architecture is wonderful. Not that kind of glass buildings and cold atmosphere standard 5*hotels. The Lobby is an excellent venue for short meetings and the ballrooms could be used easily for greater audiences.
The Service was very good . I have asked for the Taxi reconfirmation through blackberry and I´ve got it in 5 minutes. We asked for a room reservation before and we´ve got an answer in 1 hour. From my experience in this Region, this is excellent !
The Spa looks wonderful, but I hadn´t got time to exercise it.
Rooms are quiet convenient, but I haven´t spend that much time their (only for sleep).
I had got the same issues with the shower. The water is indeed sweeping over. I assume that they will solve this point.
I hadn´t got Dinner in the Hotel as I was outside, but the service in the lobby and at the reception was very good and helpful.

Overall it is a very nice and beautiful Hotel. I can recommend it without any doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EKara05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the interest shown to Rixos Almaty. We are very glad to be at your services.

Rixos Almaty wishes you all the best in the professional and personal life.

Looking forward to welcome you at Rixos Almaty in the nearest future.

With Regards,
Rixos Almaty Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I stayed in this hotel 4 nights and enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel is beautiful, with spacious rooms, wonderful Spa-swimming pool-gym area. Breakfast is gorgeous, with a wide selections of fresh fruits and berries. The staff is friendly, efficient, always ready to help and assist. Free Wi-fi all over the hotel. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taccola70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

Dear Sir,

We highly appreciate your valuable comments. We are always at your services. Wish you all the best in the professional and personal life.

Looking forward to welcome you at Rixos Almaty in the nearest future.

With Regards,
Kuralay Ongarova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews