We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”
Review of Cove Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cove Place
Ranked #1 of 1 Aquebogue B&B and Inns
Garden City, New York
1 review
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed with a friend for two nights for a mid-week summer getaway, and Cove Place definitely did not disappoint. It's off of a quiet, secluded road but and is right on the beach, which makes for a hotel experience different from a traditional place in a city or on a main road. The rooms were bright and airy, and I loved how they were decorated; the room also had a deck space with chairs, and a fully stocked kitchenette, which I thought was great. Overall, if you want a getaway this is the perfect place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove Place, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Cove Place. We agree that the inn's off-the-beaten-path location makes it a very special property and we are thrilled to hear that you were happy with your accommodations. We hope you'll visit our website for upcoming fall specials and come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Cove Place Inn in a front room costing $400 a night. This facility is more like old rustic motel with no reception area or a person on site 24 hours. Evidently, it is owned by the Harborfront Inn at Greenport located about 30 minutes away. Our room had noisy window air conditioners/heaters, metal chairs, no land line phone, a tiny bathroom, no screen door on the slider, and no microwave in the kitchenette. We arrived between 2:30pm -3:00pm and could not even drop off our luggage as the Inn was shut tight and you needed a code to punch in just to get in the hallway. I was previously told the day before that someone would call us with a way to get in if no one would be present before their normal check in time. When this person did finally arrive she was argumentative about the check in time!

Room Tip: Don't stay in either of the front rooms, not worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove Place, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We regret to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay at Cove Place, While the original construction of the building dates back some time, the exterior has been painted and updated (including new windows) and the entire interior of the building has been completely renovated within the last year.

Cove Place is not a full-service facility, but staff is on hand throughout the day and late into the evening to assist guests. Although check-in time is 4:00 p.m., we do allow guests early entry if their room is ready. For the safety and convenience of our guests, the entrance has a coded lock for easy after-hours access into the building.

The room referred to above is a Bay Suite, one of two oversized rooms with unsurpassed views of the Peconic Bay. The rate for this particular room is $359 and the accommodation offers guests a separate bedroom, living room with a pull-out sofa and an eat-in kitchen area. Amenities include a flat-screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, a private deck, kitchenette with refrigerator and cooktop, high-end bath products, an iPod dock and in-room coffee maker. While this room does not currently offer a microwave, it is an excellent suggestion that we will certainly consider including moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I stay at the Cove Place for her birthday we had a great time. It's in a very quiet, calm lotion, perfect place to relax; and it's right next to a beautiful bay beach. The staff were very kind, and the room was very comfortable. The place was recently renovated, so everything is new, nice, and clean. I really liked the bed and linens, it was very comfortable, and my girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJCommins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove Place, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Cove Place with other travelers. We agree that it is a very quiet and relaxing location with amazing views of the beautiful Peconic Bay. As we worked diligently to renovate and update each room, we truly appreciate your very kind words about the accommodations. Please choose us again on your next trip to the North Fork!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorne NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This newly renovated piece of paradise is a slice of heaven on earth. It is a peaceful hide away where you can relax, unwind and distress. The staff is wonderful and helpful Definitely worth a return trip

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njgirlhawthorneNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove Place, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We truly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your thoughts about Cove Place with other travelers. We certainly agree that our waterfront location is a peaceful and relaxing place to unwind. We hope you'll choose us again on your next visit to Long Island's North Fork!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I will make this review simple by giving you the pros and cons of this motel
Pros...1.location was nice with nice beach
2. room newly remodeled..
Thats it for pros
Cons..1..no early check in.
2. no one in office in am and after around 6..have to enter thru coded locked door to get into building
3 no amenities what so ever..no ice machine,no phone in room,no hair dryer,no anything!
4. Doors are so heavy to the rooms that you could barely open them..
The main thing is that there is no way this place is worth 289 a night for a standard room..maybe for 150 it would be ok...

Room Tip: save your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove Place, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay at Cove Place. Although Cove Place is not a full service property, we do offer many amenities such as flat-screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private decks, unsurpassed bay views, refrigerators, high-end bath products, iPod docks, in-room coffee makers and in-room climate control. Hair dryers are also located in the closet of each room. We do also offer early check in to guests if their room is available. When rooms are not quite ready for an early check in, we welcome guests to enjoy our lovely backyard and beautiful bay beach while they wait. The staff at Cove Place appreciates all feedback, and we thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend over the Fourth of July holiday weekend. We stayed at their other property in Greenport back in the winter which we loved, so we were excited to check out their newly renovated location on the beach.

We booked the room last minute and the reservationist warned us that they were not at full capacity yet (9 out of 18 rooms) since the property received a lot of damage from Hurricane Sandy. When we arrived we couldn't have been more pleased! The doors slide open to a private balcony overlooking the Peconic Bay. Every room has a beautiful view! The property also has lots of beach chairs for sunbathing, picnic tables, and comfortable patio furniture to enjoy a bottle of local wine while taking in the spectacular sunsets! The recently renovated rooms were simple, hip, clean and very spacious. The only negative was that the rooms let a lot of light in through the blinds which makes sleeping in a challenge so if you're light sensitive bring an eye mask. But then again, there is so much to do on the North Fork it's best to wake up early!

We had an amazing restful weekend at the Cove Place Inn and can't wait for our next weekend getaway. We will definitely be back. A must if you're looking for a quiet romantic retreat in just 90 minutes from the city!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bklyngrl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove Place, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Cove Place. We are very excited about this new property and its fantastic waterfront location and also very happy to hear that you've enjoyed a stay at our sister hotel, the Harborfront Inn.

Renovations on the rest of Cove Place are just about complete and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The perfect weekend getaway motel away from all the crowds but in close proximity to everything the North Fork has to offer. Every room has a Peconic Bay view. The rooms were large and clean with a very comfortable bed. Not many amenities but who needs them when you're in a beautiful area with so much to do. Definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonnieL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove Place, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about Cove Place. We agree that it is a very special property with lovely water views from every room. And while it offers a quiet and relaxing setting, Cove Place is in close proximity to many of the wonderful things the North Fork has to offer, including award-winning wineries, shopping and fine dining. We hope you'll choose us again on your next trip to Long Island's North Fork. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aquebogue
6.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 8 in Riverhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
8.3 mi away
The Quogue Club
The Quogue Club
#1 of 1 in Quogue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Duncan Inn
The Duncan Inn
#1 of 1 in Jamesport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Place

Property: Cove Place
Address: 15 Bay Avenue, Aquebogue, Riverhead, NY 11931 (Formerly Dreamer's Cove Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead > Aquebogue
Amenities:
Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aquebogue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Cove Place, a cheerful yet laid-back waterfront inn, nestled in the heart of Long Island Wine Country. Offering oversized, newly-renovated rooms, Cove Place sits on a pristine beach of the Peconic Bay. Experience our comfortable accommodations, which offer amenities such as flat-screen TVs, wireless internet access, ipod docks, high end bath products, kitchenettes with in-room coffee makers, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cove Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamer`s Cove Inn And Spa
Dreamer`s Cove Hotel Riverhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing