We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERPRICED”
Review of Cove Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cove Place
Ranked #1 of 1 Aquebogue B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I will make this review simple by giving you the pros and cons of this motel
Pros...1.location was nice with nice beach
2. room newly remodeled..
Thats it for pros
Cons..1..no early check in.
2. no one in office in am and after around 6..have to enter thru coded locked door to get into building
3 no amenities what so ever..no ice machine,no phone in room,no hair dryer,no anything!
4. Doors are so heavy to the rooms that you could barely open them..
The main thing is that there is no way this place is worth 289 a night for a standard room..maybe for 150 it would be ok...

Room Tip: save your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay at Cove Place. Although Cove Place is not a full service property, we do offer many amenities such as flat-screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private decks, unsurpassed bay views, refrigerators, high-end bath products, iPod docks, in-room coffee makers and in-room climate control. Hair dryers are also located in the closet of each room. We do also offer early check in to guests if their room is available. When rooms are not quite ready for an early check in, we welcome guests to enjoy our lovely backyard and beautiful bay beach while they wait. The staff at Cove Place appreciates all feedback, and we thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend over the Fourth of July holiday weekend. We stayed at their other property in Greenport back in the winter which we loved, so we were excited to check out their newly renovated location on the beach.

We booked the room last minute and the reservationist warned us that they were not at full capacity yet (9 out of 18 rooms) since the property received a lot of damage from Hurricane Sandy. When we arrived we couldn't have been more pleased! The doors slide open to a private balcony overlooking the Peconic Bay. Every room has a beautiful view! The property also has lots of beach chairs for sunbathing, picnic tables, and comfortable patio furniture to enjoy a bottle of local wine while taking in the spectacular sunsets! The recently renovated rooms were simple, hip, clean and very spacious. The only negative was that the rooms let a lot of light in through the blinds which makes sleeping in a challenge so if you're light sensitive bring an eye mask. But then again, there is so much to do on the North Fork it's best to wake up early!

We had an amazing restful weekend at the Cove Place Inn and can't wait for our next weekend getaway. We will definitely be back. A must if you're looking for a quiet romantic retreat in just 90 minutes from the city!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bklyngrl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Cove Place. We are very excited about this new property and its fantastic waterfront location and also very happy to hear that you've enjoyed a stay at our sister hotel, the Harborfront Inn.

Renovations on the rest of Cove Place are just about complete and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The perfect weekend getaway motel away from all the crowds but in close proximity to everything the North Fork has to offer. Every room has a Peconic Bay view. The rooms were large and clean with a very comfortable bed. Not many amenities but who needs them when you're in a beautiful area with so much to do. Definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnieL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words about Cove Place. We agree that it is a very special property with lovely water views from every room. And while it offers a quiet and relaxing setting, Cove Place is in close proximity to many of the wonderful things the North Fork has to offer, including award-winning wineries, shopping and fine dining. We hope you'll choose us again on your next trip to Long Island's North Fork. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here with 8 of my best friends for my bachelorette wine tasting weekend April 2011. We absolutely loved it here! We had the huge second floor apartment which has two bedrooms on one side then a kitchen large living room then another huge room with several ends off of the living room with a deck off of it. Easy sleeps 8-10 we had plenty if room and we were in the heart of wine country it was great! No frills I mean this isn't a 5 star resort it's more of a bring your own pillow and sheets type of place but you can't beat the space for the money it was perfect for a girls wine tasting weekend!

Room Tip: Second floor 3 room is perfect for a large group
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnidO302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

For a number of years, with the exception of last year (2012), my sister, nephews (from San Diego) and myself have stayed here and have had no complaints. I don't understand the naysayers. Leaving the key in the door? No problem for us. We were able to move right in and begin the fun. We don't need anyone to greet us.
Because Dreamer's Cove was closed in 2012 we stayed in nearby cottages: we had to wait close to two hours for someone to come and unlock the door.
We've stayed in both the Rooftop Suite (formally called the Penthouse) and the Suite on the Bay and have no complaints. All accommodations were clean
I've done a lot of traveling: from backpacking in Europe (and sleeping in train stations) to 4-star hotels; This place is what it is: a great, accommodating place on the water to read, relax and regenerate. We even have family and friends over for bbq's and they love it, as well.
We are so happy to hear that this place has now re-opened as Cove Place Inn. My sis is already getting ready to make our reservation. We can;t wait to go back!!!
Want someone to greet you and carry your bag? Go to the Holiday Inn in Riverhead.

Room Tip: Wnat to be right on the beach? Get a Bay Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlawSlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a place in Greenport to spend a quiet weekend away from the city. We have an infant, so we wanted something convenient and close to the village. Most of the B&Bs around were booked, and most dissappointing of all was that we could not get into The Harborfront Inn. They politely recommended Cove Place which we were originally not interested in due to the location. After a few days, we reconsidered and were so glad we did! The location was terrific, very quiet and had a beatiful view. We spent time driving around Aquebogue and Jameport and loved it.
No surprise that the room was in great shape. All new appliances, nice hardwood floors and the bed was very comfortable. As always, the staff is friendly and curteous. You will be pleasantly surprised when you stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raquel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aquebogue
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
6.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island East End
16.3 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Place

Address: 15 Bay Avenue, Aquebogue, Riverhead, NY 11931 (Formerly Dreamer's Cove Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead > Aquebogue
Amenities:
Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aquebogue
Price Range: $199 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Cove Place, a cheerful yet laid-back waterfront inn, nestled in the heart of Long Island Wine Country. Offering oversized, newly-renovated rooms, Cove Place sits on a pristine beach of the Peconic Bay. Experience our comfortable accommodations, which offer amenities such as flat-screen TVs, wireless internet access, ipod docks, high end bath products, kitchenettes with in-room coffee makers, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cove Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamer`s Cove Inn And Spa
Dreamer`s Cove Hotel Riverhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing