We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
168
91
20
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
91
20
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cycling tour outlet mall world cup a great place to stay final destination spring tours beautiful garden lobby lounge the hotel offers public transport rice sendai station izumi shrine wedding shuttle memorabilia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 285 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Best hotel I had visited, paying,attention to every detail from decor to service: rose pedal honey hot drink served at lobby + ebathroom supplies from well known Paris brand;above all price is unbelievable for the value. Beautiful surrounding with garden & new outlet shopping in vicinity. Only drawback may be bit out of way from town center requiring ones with auto as we have. For ones who had been to Tokyo & Kyoto, Sendai & other secondary cities are well worth the visit at half the price.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cyrus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander803862, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Sendai Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Thank you for your staying our hotel and sending us your comments so quickly. We are going to finishing our winter season soon , and we are facing our wonderful spring season from next week ! We, our staffs, are so glad to hear your real voice for our hotel services. In another season, we are looking forward to seeing you in near future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

Far from public transport. Has regular shuttle to Sendai station. But limited schedule. Relaxing environment.
Good breakfast. Veggie juice! No toast. Has cereal, yoghurt, milk. The salad has seaweed. Pit fruit on a platter even grapes peeled. Nice presentation.
Bike tour only on Saturday, with advance booking only.
Bedroom size small. T.V. has one English news channel. No ironing facilities. Spray bottle of fabric refresher instead. Coffee is mini bar item, you need to pay. Tea or Japanese tea with creamer free. Air purifier. Next door to the outlet mall. Only open till 8pm. Another mall Taipio opens till 9pm.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander803862, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Sendai Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Thank you for your staying our Sendai Royal park hotel this time. And we appreciate your opinions for our hotel service and facilities. From next week, we are welcoming our new spring season, cherry blossom season of Japan. We are looking forward to seeing you in another season in Sendai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful interior
Great breakfast and dinner
High service level
Great garden view from lounge and room

Nearby attraction:
Next to Izumi Premium Outlet
There is shuttle service between hotel and Sendai station.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank K_Trilingual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander803862, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Sendai Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Thank you for your sending us commments! We, all are so glad to hear your prompt opinions. We are looking forward to seeing you in another season, near future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

I went on the cycling tour organized by the hotel. The ride was extremely relaxing, augmented by the scenic views of the countryside. The final destination of the trail, Komyo waterfall, seemingly untouched by tourists, made me feel like I discovered my own private waterfall. Although the ride was 25 km long, the fresh air, and warmth and hospitality of the staff, as well as the locals at the farmers market we stopped at, left me feeling reinvigorated. I’d definitely recommend it as a serene weekend getaway.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Raoul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander803862, お客様担当マネージャー at Sendai Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for your participating our cycling tour this time ! We are so glad to hear your real voices in such a wonderful cycling season of the year. Sounds like you have enjoyed in our natural surroundings. We are looking forward to seeing in another season to ride. Again, We are really appreciate your prompt opinions !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

When you're given lemonade in a champagne glass when you check in and there's a little rose petal floating in the drink you know they're trying. It doesn't go unnoticed. My only complaint is that there's no elevator from the parking garage to the hotel. You have to climb stairs. Not wheelchair-friendly, the parking lot. Drop off luggage and everyone in the car at the front entrance. Otherwise you have to carry everything up two flights of stairs.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Indigo_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
仙台ロイヤルパークホテル, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Sendai Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Thank you for your staying our hotel and sending us your prompt opinions. We are so glad to hear your advices that you have not satisfied with your stayin this time. We will share your opinion with our staffs and we will continue to make effort to reduce luggage complaint that you have mentioned. We are looking forward to seeing you in near future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews