We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
233
265
64
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
265
64
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location basement level food options next morning one night stay few minutes walk good size business trip shopping wifi lobby station jr japan knights department proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 579 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is right at sendai station so there are tons of shopping and restaurants around. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The usual toiletries were provided except for body lotion. Breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ge0rgeYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Only a two minute walk or less from the station (as other reviewers have said not to be mistaken for the Hotel Metropolitan East which is also next to the station). Room was clean and it is worth choosing a larger room. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 848JohnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

The room is good size and clean. Staff are all helpful and friendly. They speak good English so no communication problem. Location is perfect. It is located at the JR Sendai Station. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Winnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Without a doubt, the best feature of the hotel is its proximity to the Sendai station. We arrived in the shinkansen from Tokyo and after a few minutes walk, we were already checking in. The room was not that spacious but good enough to rest after day trips. It is easy to access various restaurants within the shopping malls and in the station. The staff was kind but their level of English was not always making communication easy although everybody really made an effort.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Aba1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

First, a tip: The Hotel Metropolitan and Hotel Metropolitan East are two different hotels (although near each other).

We booked 3 nights in a deluxe twin room. We were high up with a terrific view, and unlike other reviewers, though the room was spacious, so springing for the deluxe is apparently worth it. We pushed the beds together.

We booked about 4 months ahead and saw a great price on Expedia. When I tried to book the room directly in Jan 2018, the hotel's English-version web site wasn't working properly and repeatedly froze up before I could complete my reservation. I notified them; hopefully it's fixed now. So we reserved through Expedia but they didn't offer the breakfast buffet included. Adding it after the fact is about $20 per person per day, so we hit up the local Starbucks instead.

So many big train stations are attached to huge department stores and this one's the same. You can walk through the SPal store to get between station and hotel, but only during store hours (opens at 10). I always find it weird to have to remember how to get back to my room by "turning left at the bra department." But the location offers tons of food options; check out the basement level under the station itself.

We though it was a great deal and centrally located for our forays to other parts of town.

Room tip: Go higher for some terrific city views
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoviki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews