We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi ever”
Review of Umai Sushikan

Umai Sushikan
Reserve a Table
Ranked #96 of 7,527 Restaurants in Sendai
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in Japan, in Sendai and this was the best sushi I have ever had. I've never liked uni but ordered it here anyways. I'm most definitely glad I did. I now have a new love for uni.
Sushi was extremely fresh, presentation was clean & methodical, establishment was clean, staff was friendly, taste was a tiny piece of heaven with each bite, and price was surprisingly reasonable. Planning another trip back to Japan but not up North this time. Considering traveling to Sendai just to have another taste of their sushi.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank o0Rhein0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting Umai sushikan for six years and ate various foods in menu. Seafood and other ingredients are fresh and prices are acceptable for its level of service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank sabri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

You can order sushi over the counter one by one, even if you do not speak in Japanese. You just point seafood in the glass case! The prices, almost the same as "kaiten-sushi", are explicitly written on the wall and in the menu. I enjoy the place by myself, with my family, and with my friends.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank yim-aoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umai Sushikan also viewed

 
Sendai, Miyagi Prefecture
 
Sendai, Miyagi Prefecture
Sendai, Miyagi Prefecture
 

Been to Umai Sushikan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing