We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Endamame 'Zunda' Shake”
Review of Zunda Saryo

Zunda Saryo
Reserve a Table
Ranked #4 of 7,340 Restaurants in Sendai
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 19, 2018

This was on our list of must try in Sendai and its location in the station makes it easy to find. The shake was indeed delicious and like many Japanese sweets was not super sweet. It also has an interesting texture and although I don't eat much ice cream I enjoyed the experience. The café has a sit down section and a takeaway although there seems to be a constant queue to sit down. There is enough space to stand and consume your shake near the takeaway section and return the used container before heading off. Definitely a 'must try' for Sendai.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GraftonRiverguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 282 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2018

It's a must try shake. Just order the ordinary zunda shake without any additional syrup, it's so refreshing, not to sweet but just correct taste. In other place have edamame too but I think edamame or they called it zunda, was exception.
You can try the zunda mochi too, which is zunda paste with plain mochi. It's delicious too

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Regina302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Tried the Zundo shake which was refreshing and sweet. The next day we visited the shop at around 8pm after dinner, the drink was sold out. Be quick if one wants to try the drink.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

October 2017

Was told to try a zunda shake in Sendai.

-Zunda Shake: Simply a milkshake with edamame flavor.

Conclusion: Nothing crazy. Zunda is pretty much sweetened edamame.

Would I go back? No

Do I recommend this place? If you love edamame give it a try.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Food
Thank Eat-Ate-Type
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

I am fond of edamame (green soybeans in pod). The zundamochi and the zunda shake are soooo good! I take boxes of zundamochi from the Zunda Saryo stall in Daimaru (Tokyo Station) as food souvenirs whenever I visit Tokyo, so it was just sheer delight to be in Sendai where the main store is located. Highly recommendable!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank YubaPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zunda Saryo also viewed

Sendai, Miyagi Prefecture
Sendai, Miyagi Prefecture
 
Sendai, Miyagi Prefecture
Sendai, Miyagi Prefecture
 

Been to Zunda Saryo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing