We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Booking.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/21
FindHotel
$76
$54
View deal
Priceline$58
Expedia.com$71
ZenHotels.com$76
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
67
140
27
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
140
27
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 241 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We did not have the chance to even step into the hotel room on check-in day; 11 March 2010 as the earthquake struck before we got the hotel keys. Despite that, during the next 2 days taking shelter at the hotel lobby, the hotel staff were all so professional, extremely patient and took great efforts to make sure all guests who were stuck at the lobby have enough blankets to keep warm / have sufficient food & water and all common areas including the 2 toilets were spotless at all times..

My husband even witnessed the hotel staff queueing at the Family Mart for more than an hour to get food for the hotel guests! Selfless behaviour during the such hard times and this hotel deserves strong business support ... hopefully in the very near future when restoration works are completed and life is back to normal in Tohoku/Sendai.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wisdom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

You can see hotel building once you exit from JR station, just look at right side from the bridge. Superb location.

Spacious room with interesting plan, I like it! The best for this hotel is hot bath tub w/ sauna room at top floor. The atmosphere there just like in some nice spa, dim light w/ soothing sound, and yesss, Tsubaki shampoo too :) It was not crowded. I went at late night, and found no one in bathroom.

Best of the best is free ramen served at cafe near lobby at 10 PM everyday, w/ free softdrink. I don't know whether this promotion had expired or not, you can check in hotel's website. The only bad point is that there was only 2 computers provided in the lobby, and the internet speed was too slow!

I recommend this place for any Sendai trip, luxury stay in a budget!

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetiteePc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
洋佐 後藤, オーナー at Dormy Inn Sendai Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
洋佐 後藤, オーナー at Dormy Inn Sendai Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
洋佐 後藤, オーナー at Dormy Inn Sendai Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews