We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland food, poor service”
Review of Bikini Tapa Plus

Bikini Tapa Plus
Reserve a Table
Ranked #159 of 7,342 Restaurants in Sendai
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2017

The restaurant looks nice, with good decor and smartly dressed staff. However, it was a batlle to get the attention of anyone to take our order. People who came in after us were served before us They were able to finish their meals and depart before we received anything to eat. As for the food, the signature paella was bland and without much flavor. The meatball lunch was pretty greasy and again without much flavor. There was some trouble with the bill -- I had the exact money but in the handover a one yen coin was dropped. After a prefunctory search, the waiter requested (demanded) that I replace it. A sad experience altogether. However, i will finish off with a good point: the beer was nice and cold and the glass of white wine was of good quality.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2016

The food is some of the best in Sendai. The service is good and the location is great (in the Sendai Station). Lunch is a great deal.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Stopped for lunch here and really enjoyed the meal. One of the first
eating places on your left as you enter the from the East side.
Good variety of dishes with a picture menu. Not sure about the English
skills of the staff but the food was very good.
Easy access if you are staying at a hotel on the East side of Sendai Station.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rp-yp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is and I popular mall and is very attractively decorated. The staff are nicely dressed and very friendly. We had a sad meal for lunch and found the food quite good, but not excellent

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank TracyTews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

For a great place to go for a birthday, romantic date or for no reason at all. This place has food that will blow your taste buds. Lunch was reasonable and filing. I recommend the seafood marinade or the lunch sets.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bikini Tapa Plus also viewed

Sendai, Miyagi Prefecture
Sendai, Miyagi Prefecture
 
Sendai, Miyagi Prefecture
Sendai, Miyagi Prefecture
 

Been to Bikini Tapa Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing