We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
26
84
42
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
84
42
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Typical small Japanese rooms with tiny bathroom. Staff was very pleasant but spoke no English. Difficult to communicate about sights or places to eat. Centrally located and only 100 meters from DenDen-Mashi loop bus stops. About 15 minute walk from JR station. Very nice breakfast with enough Western selections to satisfy.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Pros-
Good breakfast selection. Despite the language barrier the staff seemed friendly enough.

Cons-
TLDR: the parking ticket provided by the hotel didn't work resulting in us causing a queue of traffic as we scrambled to find change to pay yet again. Detailed: the 'on-site' parking is actually a large parking lot (Moss parking) 2 streets away that you prepay for at the hotel and receive a ticket for the barriers on exit. This cost 850 yen at the hotel, higher than the 800 booking.com advertises. This ticket would not work at the barriers resulting in a queue building behind us which was incredibly embarrassing. We didn't have change to pay for the original ticket we'd received on entry so had to get everyone to reverse so we could move out of the way, park up, then head to a nearby shop to change a larger note. Overall it was humiliating and we ended up paying 2400 yen for parking. It was pointless going back to the hotel to try and fix this as we don't speak Japanese well and their English was nearly non-existent. Lesson learned - always have backup change for parking. Aside from that, the experience was generally meh through to ok: The room was small (as you'd expect for Japan in fairness) but cost near twice as much as other budget hotels used throughout the trip. The amenities were lacking (no shower cap or hairbrush for instance). The bathroom had no bin. The bedsheets were an odd material that felt like paper and kept slipping off in the night with a crinkly sound. Overall, we would not use this chain again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tolmekian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here if you have big build. The room is tiny., the bed only semi double size. Everything squeezed into bathroom compactly. Lots of Japanese workers staying here. Location is excellent, very easy to walk to all the city's attraction from the hotel. The breakfast was good.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Willow888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morioka_ACE, 支配人 at Hotel Ace Morioka, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thank you for a great review!
We are very sorry that you were not pleased with the size of the room.
Exactly, Our hotel has good access to any important spot in this city.
please feel free to come to this hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

When I read the news of the renewal of the interior decorating, I decided to make a reservation of this hotel. Though a single room and cabins of elevators are a little small, a renewal room and corridors are comfortable. The wifi system is fast. Many Japanese are satisfied with the buffet breakfast including local foods in the Iwate prefecture. I would feel perfect if it had a big common bath tub.

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank OldBallonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morioka_ACE, 支配人 at Hotel Ace Morioka, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thank you for a great review!
We are very sorry that you ware not pleased with the size of the bathtub.
How did you like the breakfast? I hope you can be satisfied.
We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Just 10 mins walk across the bridge from Morioka Station, with food and shopping just round the corner.
The room itself is small as usual for Japan standard. However, it is clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Parking is chargeable and subject to availability.
My package which I booked direct was very affordable with breakfast included. Breakfast spread is acceptable. However, there were no changes to the menu on my 2 days there.
Still highly recommended for its location and affordability

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morioka_ACE, 支配人 at Hotel Ace Morioka, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thank you for a great review!
How did you like the breakfast? I hope you can be satisfied.
But, We are very sorry to no changed breakfast menu at during your syay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews