We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
16
49
39
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
49
39
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet renovation convenience luggage floor jr bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

This is a 3-stars hotel so we did not expect any luxurious amenities or experience from this hotel stay.

The rooms and hallways were very old, drab and in need of renovation. The room, especially the bathroom, was tiny. However, the cleanliness is still of a good standard despite the aging hardware.

The breakfast buffet, on the other hand, was amazing in terms of quality and quantity. It provided a great spread in terms of local delicacies and Japanese favourites. The breakfast staff even escorted us to the lift with a bow and a personal goodbye after the breakfast.

The service was professional and of a high standard, from checkin to checkout.

In all, this hotel offers a good 3stars hotel experience. The hardware is disappointing but an extra star is given to the service and the excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank YPDChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Just expect an average old business hotel. Basically this summarizes this place. Room furnished with old and outdated furniture and too soft mattresses. The bathroom looks like design of the late 70's and the door to it is like the entrance to a service entrance for the house service management. Carpet is dirty and you don't want to walk there bare feet.other however clean. Distance to station is nice to walk in spring and autumn. In summer, winter or when raining too far to walk, to close to take a cab.
Stay here for a business trip night in case you don't find anything else, like me this time. Otherwise stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank bixierg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Nice hotel, walking distance from JR station, and near road of summer festival and shopping place.

Not very well to communicate in English, but ok.

There are lot of packages for selection, I've joined the package with spa.

After watched festival, we go to have the spa shop, very nice choice.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samsam_lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

If you wish to stay there please keep in mind this is not for a 5 star luxury at all!
I advice more as a one night business trip thing.
Location is close to Shinkansen station so is convenient to even walk there.
The restaurant on top of the hotel give a beautiful view to the mountains surrounding the city.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank aho3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

We were having holiday in japan for 23days in December, and this is one of the hotel we stayed for a night as my husband need to attend a function on the christmas day.

Booked the hotel under Agoda for USD 65 for a semi double room. As I only overnight for a day, there is not much luggage to be brought there, just a small bag. When we reach the hotel, there is a very sweet smiling lady greeted us, and a young gentlemen carry our small bag to the reception for us.

They store our luggage and bring it to our room.
When my husband finished off his function and back to room around 3pm, which is after our check in time, we were shocked to see the room. The hotel staff must have upgraded our room as we booked a 16sq meter semi double room. To our surprise, the room is super huge. After checking the hotel website, they allocate a 28 sq meter deluxe double room for us. It is either a mistake in the room allocation, or they upgrade for us for free. =)

The room was very conservation design, in fact the furniture and bathroom design were very outdated, maybe a design of 70s or 80s. Room are completed with necessary toiletries and an air purifier. Air con/heater are not centrally controlled so we can turn to heater/aircon as we liked. It was a very comfortable stay. Firm pillow and mattress, a 200cm bed. With the price i paid for, there is nothing to complaint about.

The hotel is about 5 to 10min walk from the east exit. As it is winter and snowing when we arrived morioka, we have to walk very slow as the floor were very slippery since there were some melted ice on the road. A few convenience stores are of walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel staff can hardly speak in english, but since I can communicate a little in japanese, there is no problem understanding them at all. They give me a map with very very clear instruction to a restaurant which is famous of Maesawa beef (a must try in morioka!!! Restaurant name is called Nikunoyonai, about 25min walk). Not to forget to mention a young gentleman who helped us to make a reservation in the restaurant.

Routers are not available in the room. We called up the reception and less than 2min, a lady came out to our room with a router and guided us to setup our wifi.
Would recommend to any budget travellers if you manage to get a good deal, else there are plenty of hotels nearby the station.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joebaby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews