We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
32
80
29
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
80
29
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shinkansen station sausage five minutes the hotel staff front desk staff stayed here luggage bus japan town festival bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 141 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Stayed here 3 nights for work, very conveniently located in front of Hachinohe Shinkansen station (not the main Hachinohe town center). This is not the center of town, so you will have to take the train or a bus for sightseeing but for a business stay or even during the festival season when all the hotels are booked throughout Aomori, this is a reasonable spot. Front desk staff are all extremely helpful. I often send my luggage to the next destination by courier service (takkyu-bin) and the front desk has the forms and will weigh and measure your suitcase if you prefer not to lug your bags on the Shinkansen. The rooms are basic but comfortable. They have toothpaste and toothbrush sets, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the bathroom but no extras such as lotions. There is a small refrigerator in the room, hot water thermos, and a full breakfast which comes with the room rate. There is a small TV in the room but I could not find any English language news stations (CNN,BBC or even Chinese language stations) which most hotels in Japanese cities would offer. All in all, very convenient, reasonably priced, clean, with helpful staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The location is a few minutes walk to the Hachinohe Station and bus stop. The rooms were reasonably spacious and clean. The breakfast included and simply but healthy. There is free parking for visitors.

Room tip: Better to request room on higher floor ,so we can see the Hachinohe view .
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank azamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

we spent two nights in this hotel as we wanted to visit several landmarks in north Tohoku

the hotel is very well located, close to the train station, less than five minutes walking

the room was small but not tiny, although the bed was beside the wall under the window, there was a curtain but light floods early in the morning; it was very clean and comfortable

the bathroom is small but practical as well

breakfast is included, not very fancy but enough, some pastry, cereals, eggs, sausages and Japanese food such as soups and rice; coffee was pretty good

there are only a few restaurants in the area but you can take the local train to Hon-Hachinohe where there are plenty of options, it's just 15 minutes away

in summary, very recommendable!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JMAbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Excellent stay, I can't think of anything negative with our stay here. Very close to the Hachinohe shinkansen station(ca 2 min walk), very nice staff, room was modern and clean. Free drink service, breakfast included in the price (inexpensive/budget price). The surroundings are a bit dull, we stayed here for easy access to the aomori nebuta festival since all aomori hotels were fully booked. But there is a really excellent sushi restaurant a few minutes from the hotel that I reviewed too. I think Hachinohe city center is more exciting than the area around the shinkansen station.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EmiliaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

The hotel itself is quite new, modern and spacious in Japan local budget hotel standard. Hotel staff are very friendly and speaks quite good level of English. They are willing to explain and give opinions on sightseeing spots. Free breakfast is included so definitely is high value for money.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MokeyMok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews