We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
6
25
13
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
25
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was very comfortable stayed here for one night small room non smoking room minute walk tv lawson reception english jr station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

About a 10 minute walk from the Aomori station, this APA Hotel is a convenient and comfy place to stay. There is a conbini right in front of the hotel. The wifi connection is solid;the non-smoking floor does not stink; the bed is clean and soft and big enough for two. The room is medium sized for a business hotel so one can walk around the bed. I had the breakfast, a viking style Japanese breakfast. No toast, pancakes, eggs, or western breakfast meats. Nice yoghurt and fruits. I would stay here again. Visited 25 Nov 2018.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank JohnD209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apahotel-front, 宿泊課 at APA Hotel Aomori Eki Kenchodori, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Thank you for your review and even more for your stay with us.There is nothing more like a warm and positive comment to motivate our team.We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had an unexpected stay in Aomori and we're able to find last minute accommodation at APA. The room was small, but sufficient for one night. The staff were great, excellent English skills and we were very grateful for them accommodating us at short notice. Perfectly fine for a short stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 367beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apahotel-front, フロント at APA Hotel Aomori Eki Kenchodori, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank you for your review and even more for your stay with us.There is nothing more like a warm and positive comment to motivate our team.We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Stayed here for one night before catching ferry to Hokkaido. Hotel was perfect! Good parking, the had a corner for motorcycles. Staff was Very Very helpful. English was not a problem. Shopping district is block away and Lawson’s across the street. Room was not big, but fine. Mattress was firm so I slept really well. WiFi was excellent. Everything was exceptionally clean. I hade early departure so did not have the breakfast although restaurant looked pretty neat. I will stay here again. I booked hotel on hotels.com

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MJonesPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊 A, フロント at APA Hotel Aomori Eki Kenchodori, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL <AOMORIEKI-KENCHODORI> and your kind review. What a great feedback we have received here, thank you so much for valiable comment.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

It's a bit far from Aomori station but its walkable! I think with the price, it's worth it, the room is clean, got everything you need. Reception and staff are great. There is a lawson right across from hotel. Just a bit strange their TV is really big in the small room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank htdchtdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊 A, フロント at APA Hotel Aomori Eki Kenchodori, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL <AOMORIEKI-KENCHODORI> and your kind review.
What a great feedback we have received here, thank you so much for valiable comment.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Front Noguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located in Aomori. We had a plesant stay in a double non smoking room: it was very comfortable and clean. Beware of the lifts though - they are ruthless! (Lift doors do not stay open long enough). Hotel is a little bit of a walk from the station, but you can jump in a cab if you have luggage.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AAquilina90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル青森駅県庁通, front hanada at APA Hotel Aomori Eki Kenchodori, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you for your review and even more for your stay with us.There is nothing more like a warm and positive comment to motivate our team.We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews