We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
171
300
87
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
171
300
87
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station nonsmoking room stayed two nights business hotel local delicacies lots of restaurants breakfast buffet is soup the hotel is clean japanese standards front desk staff shin triangle jr deluxe taxi pack
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 588 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

It would take around 10 mins walk from JR Aomori station to the hotel which is quite far for travelers with luggages.

However, this hotel is fully equipped especially for lady. They are so detailed in room facility and toiletry. Shampoo/ conditioner and body soap are from Mikimoto. There are 2 hair dryers provided; all are good. As well as, There is nespresso machine in the room.

Bed is very comfy. There is a massage pillow prepared for guest to be relaxed after the long day. There is charger for all type of mobile phone at the headboard.

Breakfast is variety and good taste.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank airiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Hotel has very good service. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast delicious. I couldn't get enough of the egg tofu and apple curry. The hotel's location is convenient as well, being a stone's throw away from several convenience stores.

My only critique is the bed. The pillows are quite small though it is enough for me. They could have at least gave us one more pillow.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank I1297YAryanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

This hotel was one of the few available due to Cherry Blossom season
The room was pokeywith the double bed squeezed against a side wall.
The air conditioner id not work adequately so it was quite hot for a Papanese spring.
It was clean and location was central to the town centre and cruise ship terminal.
Wow what a breakfast which made up for any other shortfall.
There was hot and cold Japanese style seafood, beef stews, fresh meat, fruit, salads, pasteries plus English/American bacon,sausages etc
So if you don't mind a small room and like a good breakfast then this is the one for you

Room tip: Maybe pay for a triple room and use one bed for suitcases
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

We stayed two nights at JAL City Aomori, it is not too far from the train station, so the next day we can take train to Hakodate for a day trip to see the cherry blossom. Instead of staying at Hakodate which is more expensive, we decide to stay at Aomori.

What I like:
- beside the necessary amenity, one of the amenity included a pack of facial cotton and a hair band (hair ring/ hair rubber band).

- Breakfast included in the package, good spread of breakfast, The breakfast are available beside the receptionist (ground level) and another area is at Level 1. First day we were allocated at Level 1, as the ground level is full. 2nd day we were at the ground level.

We stayed two nights in a different types of room due to booked separately as we decided not to stay at Hakodate during our plan. We were informed by the hotel that we can pack our luggages and put in the room when we leave for Hakodate so the hotel will transfer to another room, but we took it down to the receptionist and when we came back to the hotel at night, our luggages were already in room. I give a thumb up for this service. Not many hotel do that, and some hotel you will have to collect from the receptionist. I am impress of the service that this hotel provide.

Two rooms we booked, one is Standard Small Double and another is Deluxe Standard Small Double. We felt the room are the same size oh... the Deluxe has an additional of amenity [we cannot remember what is it, it could be two hair dryers or something else]
The bed of their double is queen size 150cm, so is ok.

The town is pretty quiet at night. There are a few eating places around but you have to go early otherwise it is either crowded or they close early.

If I come to Aomori again, will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kezial2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Hotel JAL City Aomori is just 5 minutes walk from the Aomori station. The Hotel is clean and rooms are of reasonable size. The most important part of the Hotel is the excellent breakfast they serve with all the local delicacies including the rice cracker soup.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Parpanatha Pala... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews