We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
300
181
38
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
300
181
38
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk train station taxi ride coin laundry other hotels japanese business hotel buffet breakfast is great selection professional staff previous night on duty apple juice solid hotel much nicer comfortable room stayed here for one night fish market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 535 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Room is big compared to other Japanese hotel of similar class. Very clean and bed is comfortable despite that it takes 15 minutes walk from JR station. I will stay there next time when I visit Aomori again

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BGLG2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnt_aomori, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Thank you for writing us a feedback!
As you mentioned, our hotel is located about 15min away from JR station.
However, we have a bus stop close to our hotel (about 2min by walk) and you can take a airport shuttle bus if you travel to/from Aomori airport.
We are very happy to hear that you would stay here again if visiting Aomori city next time.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Richmond Hotel Aomori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Visiting from Australia, we stayed a total of 3 nights during April as a stop off on the way to Hokkaido and return. A bit of a walk from the station but down some interesting streets and past old shops.
The hotel itself is clean and the staff are warm and friendly.Our room was a good size.
Excellent breakfast at a good price. The on site self serve laundry is an advantage.
Overall really good value per cubic yen.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnt_aomori, マネージャー at Richmond Hotel Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast.
It takes about 15min from JR Aomori Station by walk, so it might be easier if you send your luggage to our hotel beforehand, and go for a bit of sightseeing directly from the JR Aomori station before check in.
The Nebuta museum (called "Wa rasse") is about 2min from station and there are some old shops and fish market as well.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Richmond Hotel Aomori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Very nice indeed, surprisingly spacious rooms all well equipped, well maintained and spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, very reasonable bathrooms - again well equipped. Being really picky its a touch far from Aomori JR station, we walked it with bags in about 10-15 minutes and its a very easy walk mostly along a covered way running down the main shopping street. The lobby is on 5F, staff are excellent, so nice and professional, with enough English ability. Buffet breakfast is very nice and pretty cheap. Car parking overnight is Y900 with the cars dissapearing in an elevator to be stored somewhere. Overall really good and extremely good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAVIDV747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnt_aomori, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2016

Thank you for staying with Richmond Hotel Aomori.

I have words of praise about staff, facilities, and feel it to be very thankful.
We try to be able to meet your expectation.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

Front desk was nice. Awesome rooms. Big bathrooms. Overnight car parking is 900 yen. Front desk is on 5th floor. Is top class, but Toyoko is closer to station and has a small onsen and about 1500 yen cheaper with breakfast.
Both are good options. This one is definitely newer and shiny.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnt_aomori, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

This time, thank you for staying with Richmond Hotel Aomori.
The location of our hotel is a little far from Aomori Station as you say.
When you came to our hotel, we were sorry for troubling you.

However, I have words of praise about room, staff and feel it to be very thankful.

We are looking forward to your next visit, and thank you for your contributing.


With best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Good size room in Japanese standard especially when compared to the city norm. Room with modern setting with enough shelf and desk space for laying out stuffs; plus a big window with city view (ask for higher floors for better view). Free and speedy Wi-Fi connection.

Reception with pleasant and friendly staff was on the 5th floor with a beautifully decorated, spacious lobby area. Payment of room rates was processed by automatic machines at the lobby.

Airport bus stop was diagonally across the street, as we were not aware of that, we took taxi (with our luggage) to Aomori Station for the bus rides. So, if you make inquiry at the Reception, they should be able to show you the way. There were a couple of convenient stores nearby.

Aomori Station was within walking distance (5-7 minutes) with covered walkway and Bay Bridge and Aomori Prefecture Tourist Centre was just 5 minute walk from Hotel. In 2 minutes, you will be on the Main Street of the City with eateries and shops all along.

Paid underground parking was available at extra cost.

We got half price for our 2nd stay with the Hotel upon our return to Aomori city.

Room tip: Higher floors for better view
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bkpkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnt_aomori, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Thank you for your feedback, and your warm compliments!
It's good to hear that you liked your room , hotel facility, and our staff.
However, we are truly sorry that we did not provide enough information regarding the airport shuttle bus stop nearby.
As you mentioned we have lots of placed to see and visit within walking distance.
Hope you come back to Aomori and stay at Richmond Hotel Aomori again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews