We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
14
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
10
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

The Daiwa Hotel, Positives just about everything! 10 minute walk from Aomori train station (not Shin-Aomori). Excellent location in the heart of Shinmachi shopping are. The room is big compared to other hotels. American's would be happy with the room size. Large bathroom with excellent amenities and high quality bath products. (No body lotion bring your own) or buy one downstairs at Lawson. We paid for a room with breakfast, it was worth it. Most of the breakfast items cater to Japanese, however they do have scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, toast, yogurt and coffee for westerners. I love the Japanese breakfast! The food was of high quality. This hotel is very modern and may not be for everyone. Some travelers maybe turned off, no bottled water but you can buy them downstairs no problem. The room comes with a water heater for tea, sorry no coffee. Remember you are in Japan! Most of these hotels cater to Japanese or Asian travelers. If you have expectations of American type hotels then she'll out the big bucks and stay at a familiar chain you'll find back in the states. In our opinion this hotel is an excellent value for what you are paying. Note, when booking the hotel room be sure to read the room descriptions carefully. Check in is pretty high tech. The front desk will direct you to a check in kiosk. We love this place and will stay at other Daiwa properties in the future.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 876rayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Its a nice place to stay during spring/ summer. But please stay somewhere nearer Aomori station when its winter, eg. Hotel Route-Inn. Otherwise ur gonna drag your luggage thru thick snows with all your might, n reach the hotel in 25mins time, all drenched in sweat.

Nothing to fault though with the staff service n breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LevTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

It was a very good hotel with all good facilities. Very convenient to have access to the store downstairs. A very good location too. The staff were very cordial and I would recommend the place to anyone who visits Aomori.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank janani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

The Daiwa Roynet is a brand new hotel having only opened in October 2018 and it shows, the place is very slick looking, with what appears no expense spared in creating a truly upmarket business hotel.

Located on the Main Street hading out of the JR station and about a 6-7 minute walk, mostly under cover. Check in is via the second floor, and rooms located on the floors above the reception area. They have self check in/out monitors also, which makes it easier for non Japanese speakers.

Our room was quite spacious and one of the larger ones we had on our trip, and given that it’s new, very stylish, nice view out over Aomori and included a seperate rain shower and bath. There are no English channels that we could find but they do have pay as you go movies, including some in English, simply buy a VOD card from the machine on the floor for 1000 yen.

Around the hotel there are lots of restaurants, some bars, shops and even a Lawsons downstairs. The A-Factory is right next to the station, and well worth a visit, they do cider tastings, plus have an extensive gift shop and a burger joint.

We just had a one night stay en route to Hirosaki but really enjoyed our stay at here.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank littletokyo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Is a new hotel near the aomori station. Staff are friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable. Once i've done the check in, there is a complimentary of either a drip coffee or tea and a piece of face mask.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Janice_Mei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews