We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
14
36
21
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
36
21
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aomori station accommodation toothbrush towels lobby floor bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018

The hotel is close to downtown and 5 minutes walk to the coastline. The room is big for a family of four (we took the three bed room), bed is soft, AC is cold and lighting is good. TV channel is limited with 6-7 channels and all japanese. The hotel is walking distance to a morning market (a tall building and the market is in the basement) which sells all type of local seafood and we got our Alaskan crab there. Breakfast spread is also sufficient with changes to the meat section daily and the time for breakfast ends at 9am which is rather odd. During the night there is a comfortable western restaurant on its ground floor and a convenient shop right is within the building premise. Will stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at hotel. The room was tiny, near center and Aomori station.
The ground of hotel had a small shop which sold many fast foods and snack. We eaten a breakfast here at cheaper cost than hotel. The hotel very near Auga fish market, should be go there to try fresh seafood

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank thaiminhson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

When I planned my trip to Japan for chasing cherry blossoms- sakura- I made a small mistake. I looked for stopover in Aomori instead of Shin Aomori. They are different places, it takes about 15 min to go by train. Shinkansen trains stop at Shin Aomori and normal behavior should be to find accommodation there, in Shin Aomori. But anyway, me and my wife reached Aomori in the April evening and polite policeman showed the way to hotel. It was like we expected. Not large room, but enough for two tired person. Sleep quality good, towels, toothbrush and yukatas provided. Even cakes for breakfast were given as present. Recommend for short stopover.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vahur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

The room I booked was clean and pretty spacious. Bed is comfortable but in-room amenities provided was just all the very basic stuff (dislike the toothbrush which is soooo hard). While the bathroom some how have some leak while you bath or use the basin. Also, it seems like the towels or yukatas are not properly cleaned cause I noticed 1 or 2 strands of hair attaching to it still. Laundry is coin operated with 300yen per washing and 100yen per drying. The washing machine capacity is a bit small with only 4.5kg allowed, no detergents provided. Location is not the best but still can consider as good cause it's just within walking distance (about 10-15 minutes) to the town, Aomori station or to the port. Lobby is at the 4th floor and the lift will stopped at 4th floor automatically no matter you are going upwards or downwards though. Staff are very friendly and polite. In room TV services have to be bought separately. There is a combini at the ground floor and opposite the street (7-11).

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

I had a great view of the mountains in the distance, being at the end of winter there was still a little bit of snow falling occasionally as well. Room felt a bit older but I didn’t mind, room was quiet but a bit of a walk from the train station.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank daijyoubu90au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews