We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
33
95
52
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
95
52
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location fish market stayed here top floor scallops aomori station region amenities factory english tokyo jr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 185 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

My wife was here on April 29th for 3 days to see for the first time what cherry blossom was all about. The first stop was Hirosaki Park, then onto Ashino Park, and Goryokaku Park in Hakodate last, before heading down to Sakuragoaka-Cho in Shibuya, Tokyo.

Stayed here because we needed easy access to and from the Aomori Station, but with the best service and amenities possible, considering what’s available in town.

The hotel is only 2 blocks away from the train and bus stations, with several convenient stores nearby.

The look and feel of the hotel is exactly as what’s been described by most everyone here. So no surprises there. Room is neat and kept clean on daily basis. Breakfast is up on the 11th floor ocean view. Few selection of mostly local dishes, but surprisingly delicious.

What set this hotel apart though, is the service. Needed something, anything? They’d make sure to give it their best to help. We experienced that on several occasions.

One such occasion was when we had exhausted all efforts to get several bottles of Denshu, Aomori’s finest sake. Chased them around town, but came up empty handed. Every other stores carrying liquors we asked could only offer us their best wishes..

Finally, on the last day, we happened to mention this to the front desk. They immediately made a phone call, and sent us with a taxi to this sake shop hidden way out in a boondoggle. As soon as we arrived there, the owner had been waiting and greeted us with her huge smile. We got our few precious bottles, premium limited edition. Imagine that.... finally.

Thank you Sunroute... Sugureta sabisu, arigatogozaimashita..

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 941alvins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haom, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback as they provide us opportunity to target any concerns and make improvements. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in Aomori. Please do join us again for another memorable hotel experience. Have a good day!

Receptionist Chua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Location of hotel is good as it is just 5 Min away from railway station and the restaurants and amenities. However, hotel offers just motel standard accommodation with a good breakfast, as well as clean and relatively large rooms.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank THTan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haom, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017


Thank you very much for using Hotel Sunroute Aomori this time.
It seems that you have been satisfied with this stay, than anything else.
I hope you will be able to choose the hotel when you come to Aomori the next time.

Hotel Sunroute Aomori Front








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

It is only about 400m or 10 minute walk from Aomori station, with a Daiso across the street for your 100 yen needs and the fish market nearby. Everything is within walking distance thanks to its central location. Reception spoke good English and the room was exceptionally big with a long desk, a rarity in Japan.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haom, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017


Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Sunroute Aomori.
I am glad you were satisfied with this stay.
We will continue to make every effort to satisfy our customers.
I hope you will be able to choose our hotel in the next Aomori.
We are waiting for you from the same staff.

Hotel Sunroute Aomori Front














Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nites in january. Its centrally located just a five min walk from the east exit of JR Aomori. Check in very quick and the staff very efficient and friendly and speak some english.
The room ok.. nice double bed with fridge.. japanese kettle etc. only downside is the walls a bit thin and can hear other people in other rooms!
Bathroom full of shiseido brand shampoos etc which was a nice suprise as the room is cheap but shiseido is not!
Nearby are plenty of Lawson and newday corner shops and plenty restaurants and coffee shops.its small Aomori so everything easy to find!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

A decent hotel with good price and reasonable room size. It's 6 minutes walk from Aomori station. Restaurants and shopping are all around the hotel. A good value for money. Room is good with sufficient amenities. It's perfect for those who need a place to park in Aomori.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Panda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews