We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
7
50
43
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
50
43
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 107 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I stayed there several times already. It has a good location(in front of the station), a good restaurant and breakfast was rather good as well. The rooms are clean and modernly furnished. Probably one the best hotels of the city.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank JaSon7344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
青森WH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Art Hotel Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017
Google Translation

この度は青森ワシントンホテルにご宿泊いただきまして誠にありがとうございます。
また、お気に入りのホテルにお選びいただき感謝申し上げます。
ご朝食、お部屋にご満足いただけたようで何よりでございます。
ご朝食のメニューは季節に応じた和食を中心にご用意している他、
パン・グラノーラ等もございます。
お飲み物はテイクアウト可能なコーヒー、ハーブティー、ジュース、
お酢入りのドリンクと、バラエティに富んでおります。
ホテルは開業して20年を迎えますが、常に清潔であることを第一にし、
メンテナンスを加えてきれいな状態を保つよう努めております。

当館はJR青森駅からは徒歩で約15分。
周辺には飲食店が多数あり、ご夕食をとるには最適な場所でございます。
スタッフお薦めのお店もご紹介いたしますので、
お気軽にお尋ねいただきたいと存じます。

これからも青森にお越しの際は、是非ご利用くださますようお願い申し上げます。
スタッフ一同心よりお待ち致しております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel itself is fine - small but clean and efficient like many business hotels. Though I made the mistake of not reading the fine print that non-smoking/smoking preferences are based upon availability upon arriving, and the wi-fi is a Softbank paid service (LAN is free). Luckily we had a laptop with us but still surprised me because many of the other business hotels we stayed at during our stay had free Wi-Fi. At first I thought staying in a smoking room would be no big deal, we'll be out all day anyway and we'll get used to it, right? But unfortunately, I think the stale cigarette smoke smell did bother me enough to keep me from sleeping well. Except those two things, our stay was fine. The staff are nice enough. After we walked in drenched from a rainstorm, the front desk staff handed us towels to dry off, and when we headed out again, they lent us a strong umbrella. The location is great, down Amenity Street with a cover walkway (so grateful for it during the rain) plenty of convenience stores and restaurants. Don't miss the shrine with koi ponds midway between the hotel and the train station.

Room tip: If you don't mind playing your chances for a smoking room, go for it.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy004sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I used this hotel as a crash pad during Golden Week. It's a reasonable (15 min) walk from the train station, mostly down a (the?) main shopping street, which makes for a pleasant walk. I got the smallest room, since it'd only serve as a place to store my bags during the day and sleep at night. It served well in that role, but it was very small. There was a hot water heater pad so that you could make tea, as well as a tea cup and a water *cough*whisky*cough* glass. The documentation referred to a fridge full of "breathe on it and we'll charge you for it" items, so I didn't discover until the second night that it was in fact empty, whereupon I promptly filled it with drinks from the combini down the street. TV channels are so limited (4-5) that you'll just leave it turned off, even if you speak Japanese. The bed is...okay. It's not great, but it's not out of line with the rent, either. The lights only work with your room key inserted into a slot inside the door...which is annoying if you want to let something charge overnight. It seems that one of the lights can't be turned off, except by removing your key and disabling everything (except, oddly, the TV), so charging your devices while you sleep is only possible if you can sleep with the light on. There's a great Italian place two blocks down (away from the water) with English on the menu, but the staff speak none. I suppose if you find yourself in Aomori, either you're used to pointing at the menu and grunting, or you speak Japanese. In either case, I recommend the place highly if you stay at the Washington Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polyglot_Solider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews