We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as prety as the hotel's pictures suggest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Art Hotel Color Aomori
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels / Ryokan in Aomori
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very good price for single room. Everything is correct. The hallways stink but the room smell fine. Clearly not as colorfull as the hotel suggest it. Breakfast had choices between wester and japanese food. The breakfast is average.

Room Tip: The "color" room offers nothing more then a colored wall. Not sure it is worth to pay more...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeromeMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthotelcolor, フロント at Art Hotel Color Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

We apologize for the uncomfortable smell in the hallway. The smell was from a break on trap attached on the drain pipe, which has already been fixed.

Our hotel has a floor named “Color Floor” which is 8th floor. At that floor, each room has its own theme color in addition to basic white. The other floors, called “Standard Floor” , are not as colorful as 8th floor.

As for breakfast, our kitchen staff is trying to serve home-made local dish as much as possible while keeping the breakfast charge affordable.

We appreciate your stay and comment on our hotel and look forward to your stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel Color Aomori
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 116 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

The room I got was actually cheaper than a capsule hotel. What else I could ask for? Room is dated, but it's generally clean. I had a good sleep.

Located at the main street in Aomori, lots of good and cheap food around. Walkable to many attractions in Aomori city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan-hob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthotelcolor, フロント at Art Hotel Color Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Thank you very much for staying with us.

As you say, our hotel is not a new hotel. Actually it is constructed almost 40 years ago. So we regularly renovate our rooms and have the rooms always neat and clean, with setting the room rate reasonable. We are glad that you had a good sleep.

Our hotel is located on the city’s main street “ Shinmachi-dori”, prime location for city tourists.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

We booked the Aomori Plaza primarily because a reservation was available online, and it was close to the JR train station. It was indeed fairly close, 5 blocks down the Shin-Machi, in the middle of the shopping district. Note that reception is on the 3rd floor, not the 2nd - if you don't read kanji, you may be confused by the sign for the restaurant.

Pros:
- the rooms were slightly larger than average
- free internet access
- free coffee, tea, and soft drinks in the lobby
- friendly, helpful staff

Cons:
- internet access only available in the lobby
- dated furniture and interior design
- tiny bathrooms (like most budget hotels in Japan)

I'd recommend it as a reasonably priced option if you don't want to stretch the budget to stay at the much nicer JAL.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank icenined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Chino N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 向東客房會被太陽照醒
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SiuKit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Pearl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank ba-yu1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aomori hotels
Aomori Station
Richmond Hotel Aomori
Richmond Hotel Aomori
#1 of 50 in Aomori
474 reviews
Aomori Station
Hotel Sunroute Aomori
Hotel Sunroute Aomori
#8 of 50 in Aomori
149 reviews
Aomori Station
Hotel JAL City Aomori
Hotel JAL City Aomori
#2 of 50 in Aomori
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aomori Station
Hotel Select Inn Aomori
Hotel Select Inn Aomori
#30 of 50 in Aomori
58 reviews
Aomori Washington Hotel
#19 of 50 in Aomori
90 reviews
Smile Hotel Aomori
#43 of 50 in Aomori
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Color Aomori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Color Aomori

Address: 2-5-6 Shimmachi, Aomori 030-0801, Aomori Prefecture
Location: Japan > Tohoku > Aomori Prefecture > Aomori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels / Ryokan in Aomori
Price Range: $37 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Color Aomori 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Rakuten so you can book your Art Hotel Color Aomori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing