We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
25
75
36
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
75
36
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near the train station no frills service standards hotel chain minutes walk from jr tourist spots complimentary breakfast short walk basic amenities other hotels japanese style museum promenade factory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

standard, clean, literally at the station. Price is good too. Overall nothing special but the annoying bit comes from the fact that I stayed there for about 4-5 nights and repeatedly asked them not to bother disturbing me to clean the room on nights when I arrived to sleep there at 5 or 6am in the morning because in Japan cleaning schedules are not flexible. The hours must be completed by noon at the latest. At this dumb hotel they don't have a don't disturb sign for the door and so every day the staff would disturb my little valuable sleep and annoyed me greatly. I asked them to leave clean towels at the door and I would leave any garbage I had (almost nothing) outside the door too. This procedure became impossible for the non-flexible staff to deal with! There was no language barrier because I communicated this in Japanese. You can read between the lines. Oh, and when leaving and arriving the key drop/pick up system took far too long as well. Thats why this is average-annoying. Other hotels in the city are better. The breakfast here was also very average and kind of chaotic.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffreyb497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

The check in process was easy but the first room had a horrible fish smell so we changed rooms.
It’s an older hotel and dated small rooms but clean and everything worked. They have an odd key system that tends to pop out of the light sensor which is needed to get the lights on but in the second room we managed to get it to stay in the slot. I have not seen metal keys in ages but it worked.
The included breakfast was Japanese style but very fresh salad and bread and coffee so we were able to put together a nice meal.
The hotel is a short walk to the A factory mall and two fantastic museums. The main town street is very close and you can find good beef and seafood in several small restaurants along the main drag.
The hotel is also very near the train station.
Overall we feel it was a good choice for a short stay with basic low cost accommodation.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nelliekellett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

We are members of the Toyoko Inn chain. This hotel is very near to JR Aomori station and within minutes of tourist spots near the sea front promenade. Our hotel room was facing the Bay Bridge and ASPAM building. Rather pretty when these sights are lighted at night. Room sizes are clean and acceptable given the very reasonable price which includes complimentary breakfast. Definitely recommended for convenient stay when travelling in Aomori. The hotel is very popular so do book early.

Room tip: Higher floor with Bay Bridge view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017

We were loyal customers on this hotel chain, including the one in Aomori, It was very near to JR station and the seafront including some tourist spots like A-factory, museum and the new seaside promenade. Room sizes here were small but acceptable in view of the prices you paid. Complimentary breakfast included and overall good and acceptable. Staffs were helpful and efficient. Would definitely recommend friends to stay here when travel in Aomori.

Room tip: Rooms on higher floors
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YTCHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Just a few minutes walk from the JR Aomori Station. Typical Toyoko-Inn. Everything was clean and good for just a one night stay. Breakfast was very crowded. We went down a few minutes before it started and there was already a long line! Overall check in and check out were easy and hassle free.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tinichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews