We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
6
29
18
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
29
18
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2016

The hotel is conveniently located, the JR station, Furukawa Fish Market, Nebutaya Warasse and the Seikan Ferry Memorial Ship Hakkodamaru are within 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Rooms in this hotel are old but clean. Most important, the hotel is budget friendly.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ymmsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel lobby was beautifully decorated, looked like a high end hotel. But the rooms were quite outdated. Some of the lights were not working, it was quite stuffy when we first checked in. The pillow was so flat that even both stacked on top of each other was still too flat. Toilet was spacious and bright but outdated. We had Japanese breakfast provided daily. Food was quite similar daily and was not very tasty. Conveniently located to walk around town and to the train station. English speaking staffs. Ask for WIFI in the room and they will provide a rounter to plug in when you're in the room. There were restaurants outside and around the area. Family Mart is just around the corner on the way to the train station from the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munkeyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The front desk was kind and helpful. The lobby looked beautiful, but the room was a nightmare. It desperately needed renovation. The floor looked so gross, I didn't want to walk on it. Not one piece of furniture was comfortable in the room. The couch was like sitting on a badly formed cement bench. Beds in Japan are very firm, so you have to expect firm beds. My bed was so uncomfortable and wood like that my husband and I check several times to make sure that they had not accidentally put the box spring on top of the mattress. We just couldn't believe any bed could be that uncomfortable. Weirdly for such a wood like bed, my sagged in the center and tilted a little. It was an instrument of absolute torture. I liked my free western breakfast, but my husband thought his Japanese breakfast did not taste fresh. Do not stay here, until they renovate the rooms.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanikani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This is an older hotel which seems to have recently had a really fantastic makeover. I came on business and stayed in a twin room, which was quite sizable by Japanese standards. Great big bed, new TV, nice work desk and great little sofa and coffee table (see picture). Well designed room with great lighting.

Waiting for me in my room when I checked in was a bottle of chilled sparkling wine. For breakfast, I had the choice of eating the buffet breakfast in the restaurant, or having breakfast delivered to my room (choice of Japanese or western breakfast). I chose breakfast in the room and right on time a wonderful Japanese breakfast was brought to my room.

It seems like this hotel specializes in banquets and weddings, and the rooms reflect a bit of romanticism. This would be a great hotel for couples. Solo travelers may be happy with the smaller but more affordable single rooms. Great choice for anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Aomori. I really liked this hotel. 5 minute walk from Aomori Station.

Tip, the air-conditioner control was a little tricky to find for me...it's on the clock/light control panel next to the bed.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Devon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews