We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
8
27
34
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
27
34
8
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 88 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Again, you are in Japan, space is limited because it cost a lot. So for the price you pay it will be fine but not like "usual" standard.
Hotel is not far from train station if you want to go to Hirosaki.
From the airport, you can take a limousine bus that will get you to a distance walk of the hotel.
The staff is friendly, but communication can be difficult if you don't speak japanese. However they are willing to help.
Did not try the breakfast.
Beds are little hard but pillows are bad.
Again, small bathroom so if you are tall, you might encounter some difficulties. Beds are small to for 2 persons. So if you are tall and big, you might consider having a room for yourself.
Fridge in the room.
If you are looking to go to the airport using a taxi there are a lot of them at the train station waiting for you,
Don't spend more than 2 full days there to visit the city, more to see somewhere else.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 536mnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル青森駅東, Front at APA Hotel Aomori Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Thank you for staying with us here APAHOTEL<AOMORIEKI-HIGASHI>and your review.
We are sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations.
We will try to improve the level of service to satisfy our customers.
We certainry hope we will have the opportunity to
service you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016

The location is in walking distance from Aomori station which is very convenient.
We booked two non smoking rooms in advance for one night stay. But there must be some misunderstanding and we cannot have non smoking room. After I insisted that we would like to have non smoking room they could find one for me butanother room is smoking and on another floor.
The semi double room we got is very small and so is the bed. My daughter and I had to squeeze ourselves into the tiny bed.
Economic hotel. We are glad we just stay for one night only.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Siripatana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル青森駅東, Front at APA Hotel Aomori Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

The location is in walking distance from Aomori station which is very convenient. We booked two non smoking rooms in advance for one night stay. But there must be some misunderstanding and we cannot have non smoking room. After I insisted that we would like to have non smoking room they could find one for me butanother room is smoking and on another floor. The semi double room we got is very small and so is the bed. My daughter and I had to squeeze ourselves into the tiny bed. Economic hotel. We are glad we just stay for one night only.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

This hotel is about 10 minutes walking from Aomori JR station. I arrived at night and since I am stopping at this town as a transit for Shinkansen to Tokyo the next morning; not much thing to describe about the surrounding of the hotel. But since it is very near to the train station and tourist info center, this is among the best value hotel you can check-in, drop your bag and roam around the city.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zaidee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル青森駅東, Front at APA Hotel Aomori Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Thank you for staying with us here APAHOTEL<AOMORIEKI-HIGASI>and your kind review.
What a great feedback we have received here,thank you so much for valuable comment.
We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to japan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

We booked our accommodation well ahead of our arrival and our room price was very competitive. I note that some reviewers found this hotel to be overpriced, but we didn't find this at all. We arrived on a very cold snowy afternoon and walked a fairly short distance from Aomori Train Station to the hotel. It was easy to find. The staff were courteous and helpful with our questions. During our stay, we often had to ask directions to various places and they always gave us a map with clear directions.
Our room was very compact. We were staying for a week with ski gear, so this was a little tricky. We managed though and found ways around the size restrictions.
The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well. Our view overlooked the mountains and the harbour. We were on a non-smoking floor fairly high up. I can't remember if it was 8,9 or 10 though.
The location was fantastic. Easy walking distance to loads of restaurants and local shopping. Also local to the train station which made for easy transits to Shin-Aomori station to catch a shinkansen.
Would happily stay here again.

Room tip: Non-smoking if you're a non-smoker. The higher the floor, the nicer the view. Book ahead to get a better rate.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank friendlytravels6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Front staff very courteous, good restaurant recommendations. Typical businessmen's hotel. Bathroom had no wash cloth, had to use long hand towel as wash cloth. Must carry heavy luggage up many steep front steps. Opening room window had full view of Bay Bridge. Very slow, free, in-room Wi-fi, if watching videos.

Room tip: Ask for Bridge view.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anonymous396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews