We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
8
24
14
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
24
14
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I have been to Japan a few times and stayed in different hotels, this time I wanted to visit Aomori to participate the annual Nebuta Festival parade which is very popular normally you need to book months ahead as its the busiest time of the year due to the Festival with the price at a premium, at first every hotel was booked out but due to a cancellation we secured a room at the Super Hotel which was in the best location for us with our room over looking the Festival parade and close to a variety of restaurants and a easy walk to the Harbour. Our room was typical Japanese small size but fresh clean all the normal amenities with aircon as being summer it was very warm, the reception was very friendly wanting to talk with us during our stay to practice their english as we seemed to be the only foreigners staying there, the room rate included breakfast was mostly Japanese style which we liked, no keys you put in a security code to the door of your room. Aomori Nebuta Festival attracts thousands of Japanese with its many colourfull floats costumes Taiko drummers all parading through the streets for over week ending on the last night with one of the best Fire works display that went for two hours with many colourful floats on the Harbour.
we were very happy with our room and the service at Super Hotel and the fact that the manager personally called at our room to see if say hello and see we were enjoying our stay. Our check was 10.am and we were allowed to leave our luggage there until later in the day. The Super Hotel was as good as most of the bigger hotels we have stayed at and if you want to attend the Aomori Nebuta Festival then this hotel is perfectly located.

Room tip: Rooms on second floor over looking the main street for Nebuta Festival Parade.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We got this room in connection with our ANA ticket. Staff greeted us as we stepped off the elevator with a smile. Check in was via electronic devise, so no paper needed. We were given an apple candy from Aomori--so cute. Also, I was given the choice of 5 amenities from a couple of drawers to choose from. I took a face mask, bath scrubber, foot wrap. There were several scents for the ofuro and other things. Our room was on second floor, just past the dining area. We were given a code number to open the room door--no key needed. The room was small, but plenty of space to move around. Big screen TV, but to view any programs it costs 1000 yen for a ticket. We skipped that. My husband was not able to connect to internet directly, but used his phone to do that. A bit inconvenient. The bathroom has soaps and toothbrushes and a hair dryer was available near the fridge. There's a small place to hang clothes. The bed was big and comfortable, AC was good. The pull-down curtain completely blocked out light, so no morning sun shined through. The free breakfast was typical Japanese food, good and delicious and all you can eat. Checkout was 10:00 a.m. and staff bowed to us as we boarded the elevator to the first floor.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japanquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Aomori Super Hotel for 2 nights in September '16. For the low price I was a little concerned when I made the booking but it was excellent!

The rooms are of a decent size with space to move around the bed with bags on the floor and a decent sized desk that doesn't dominate the space. It has very modern facilities with a focus on being eco and health friendly. On top of this the staff were very friendly and helpful.

It is located about a 15 minute walk from Aomori station and there are many restaurants and bars in-between.

Honestly the Aomori Super Hotel was much better than many other hotels I have stayed in in Japan which cost twice as much. You can't go wrong.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank timo922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: ネット予約ですので、掲載されていたプランから選びました。詳細は分かりません。
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews