We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
170
201
51
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
201
51
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall twin room spent two nights a short taxi ride leisure trip breakfast is served ritsurin garden shops and restaurants coin laundry fair price eating places perfect location easy access car park japanese standards jr train station non smoking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 435 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

This was our first experience with this chain and it was quite good especially at the price. We had a double room which was pretty basic and small, although similar in size to our Kyoto room which was about double the cost. The double bed was pushed against the wall which made it difficult for the one who drew the short straw, but the bed itself was quite comfortable. Two pillows, one was like a piece of wood - it was so hard if you ever got smacked with it in a pillow fight you'd be concussed!
Check in staff were friendly enough and they offer you tea and coffee to take to your room as there is none provided - the tea is powdered matcha, so I opted to buy tea bags at the local Lawson instead. Nothing is provided to stir said coffee either. Wi-fi worked well, as did the air con. No English language channels on the TV.
For breakfast you had to go down to level 2 and next door to a restaurant with your voucher. There were plenty of choices, but as usual in these business type hotels little in the way of Western food - the staff there were friendly and kept the food stocked.
It was too far from the station to walk carrying large bags, although an easy enough 20-30 minute stroll mostly through the covered shopping arcades otherwise. The shopping arcades are right at the door and with plenty of restaurant choices close by, location wise it is pretty good.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiwaRoyalTakamatsu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu.
Thank you for the many reviews.
There are two types of pillows, a hard one and a soft one, as many customers come from overseas.
In addition, we will strive to improve the breakfast and the facilities in the building.
If you have the opportunity to come to Takamatsu, please come and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Moderate Double Non-Smoking

My photos really doesn't do justice for the rooms here, the lighting wasn't too bright, but enough to even write a postcard.  The room was much bigger than I expected, being 21 square metre, would have been better if the bed was a queen size bed than a double.  Nonetheless I was happy to stay here for the last night of my trip.  The room was clean, smelt fresh and you can even smell the fresh laundry from the bedsheets and duvet covers.  This is the first hotel that comes with a seperate TV cabinet instead of the TV being on a desk.  There was lots of room to walk around and even to open up two suitcases to unpack and repack my suitcases without obstructing any corridors.Since the room was so nice, I ended up returning back to the hotel quite early, showered and managed to connect laptop onto the 32 inch TV and watch a film on the bed.  I did have a good night sleep, noone shouting down the hotel's corridor, nor any strange noise from our neighbours, even the aircon wasn't blowing in my face.  The only thing was the bed was slightly too soft but the comfortable pillows made up for it.

Bathroom

One of the nicest hotel's bathroom on this trip, it was spacious, bright and clean.  The bathroom looks quite new, and not dated back to the 1980s.   No foul smell and an actual bathtub with a new shower head.  There were flat surfaces to put my makeup bag and toiletries  and hooks to hang up my towels unlike the last hotel in Takamatsu I visited.  Toiletries were provided in a big bottle, I am never too sure of these since it's not new and surely they only refill it.  There is a TOTO toilet of course and better toilet paper than the last hotel I stayed, it's not as thin as sugar paper.

VERDICT

Pros
- Friendly service
- Perfect location
- Spacious and modern room
-Great bathroom
- Car park on site

Cons
-Hard to find the car park
- Lobby on 8th floor
- Only English on info cards

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu is definitely one of the best budget hotels in Takamatsu, great value for money.  The location is unbeatable, the shopping street is right downstairs, with lots of cafes and  shopping in the same mall.  Finding the car park was a hassle and how you pay and get it reimbursed with the hotel is a pain in the ass too.  You will need to ask the reception the instructions on how to reimburse with the car park fee everytime you want to take the car out. Despite that, the bedroom was spacious and very clean, I wouldn't mind staying there for few more days. 

Would I go back again? Yes, definitely
Rating from my brain (out of 5 hearts): ♥♥♥♥
Rating from my heart (out of 5 hearts): ♥♥♥♥
Overall rating (out of 10 hearts) : ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ 8/10

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fatty_Mountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiwaRoyalTakamatsu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu.
Our hotel is located in commercial facilities with shopping street and restaurant.
We're honored to be praised.
We hope to see you again when you have a chance.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Lobby is located on 8/f of the shopping mall. Room is nice and clean, equips with all essentials. Staff are friendly, English level is acceptable.

Daiwa Hotel group is always my first choice when travelling to Japan. Parking is at extra charge.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tomtombb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiwaRoyalTakamatsu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu.
Our hotel is located in commercial facilities with shopping street and restaurant.
We're honored to be praised.
We hope to see you again when you have a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We were here to two nights to enjoy Takamatsu. The Daiwa Roynet is in a great location, is clean and well managed, free wifi (no password required), and the rooms were well appointed and large enough. We did not choose the smallest room. The staff were helpful and spoke just enough English, there is a change machine in the lobby, and the price was reasonable. The view from the room was ordinary but the window did open! The beds were comfortable with a nice comforter cover. We slept well in the quiet.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank williamsM29HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiwaRoyalTakamatsu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu.
We are pleased that you stayed comfortable.
We will strive to improve the service so that everyone can use it more conveniently.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

The hotel is right in the shopping and entertainment district, close to the shotengai and a 20 minute walk to the beautiful Ritsurin Koen.
There are so many shops, convenience stores and restaurants close by.
The hotel is clean and well managed, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast is on the second floor of the building and in a nice restaurant. Food choices were of very good quality and we had the special Shikoku udon in the buffet.
Room size is not very big but quite comfortable. We enjoyed our 4 night stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nonnapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiwaRoyalTakamatsu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you for your stay.
It is a pleasure to hear from you many words of praise.
We will continue to provide you with ashamed services to your words.
Also, if you have a chance to visit Takamatsu please use it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews