We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great price, nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights mainly so see the Triennale in 2013. It was the best priced hotel in Takamatsu for what we wanted.

Although the hotel is within walking distance of Takamatsu Station (if you enjoy a good walk), I would not recommend this on arrival. It is quite a distance to travel with luggage, and locating it is not very easy the first time around. So a taxi from the station is easiest and not very expensive. The hotel entrance is extremely modest so from the street it is not easily seen. Just look for the signs and take the lift to reception.

The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. Luggage can be stored at reception if you arrive early.

The room was a good size, clean and neat. The bathroom modern and well stocked with the necessities. We love the fact it is no smoking, everything smells fresh and clean.

The hotel was very well positioned for shopping in the arcade. It is long and undercover so good for all types of weather. Immediately below the hotel are numerous restaurants and on ground level there is a supermarket, an international grocery store and baker. This is good to know for breakfast as the hotel does not provide breakfast, although vouchers are available for one just below the hotel.

The main street along which most buses travel is only about 5 minutes walk. Buses can take you back to the station and harbour. During the triennial there was an information centre (including English guide) with advice regarding ferry / boat transport to and from the islands. The buses also go in the opposite direction to Ritsurin Koen. Again, it is quite possible to walk to the Koen and it is quite an interesting walk.

Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Takamatsu.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoppyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay and highly comments to our Hotel.
We try to do our services vest even more.
We look forward to your stay, again!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    146
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
51
71
56
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and chose this hotel based on its location (near city-centre) and price. At 10,000yen per-night, this is good value for Japan.
However, our double room was on the small side, especially as we were carrying 2 large suit-cases, and had to step over them when using the room. A plus however is that there is free Wi-Fi in the room.

We didn't have any breakfast at the hotel, but as it is within a shopping-centre, there are lots of Café's around.

Overall, this is a standard business-type hotel at a good price which satisfied our requirements as an inexpensive base to explore this city (2 days was plenty).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrilloAido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for staying at our Hotel.
We are looking forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during a 2 week trip to Japan. We fell in love with the Daiwa hotel chain for their fair prices and excellent value. This one was a little hard to find because the gps takes you into a mall. But that is my only complaint. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank saccuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel.

I am looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

fine hotel with the comfort of a business hotel
middle of the centre in Takamatsu
you can rent a bike in the hotel which is very convenient
good bed
no smoking room and a very friendly staff
just fine
the breakfast was not included, had a nice coffee at Starbucks

Room Tip: we had a room far from the elevator which is more quit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruudanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel.

I am looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Located adjacent to the Marugamemachi Green shopping mall, this newer hotel is very clean, with good sized rooms, and great breakfast (although you will need to find the correct restaurant for this in the mall) If you are arriving by cab, you may find it helpful to just direct him to the mall as that is easier to spot. The hotel itself is accessed by a side door where you will encounter a rather shabby hallway with some elevators, take the one that will get you to the 8th floor which opens on to the hotel lobby. (a passing store employee helped us with the elevator issue as apparently not all of them go to this floor?)
Once you get off the elevator you will sigh in relief as you find yourself in the lovely hotel. As the rooms are located fairly high up in the building, you may have a nice city view. Besides the clean, non-smoking room, we appreciated that the place was quiet. Being next to the large shopping mall was convenient for shopping and dining, especially for the little dessert places we discovered. As mentioned, breakfast is not in the hotel itself but in a restaurant in the mall, not too far from the elevators. You will be given vouchers at check-in. There was really no English spoken here, so if you are not too familiar with Japanese breakfast foods, you may be a little overwhelmed by the choices (soup, curry, rice, vegetables, fruit) It is a buffet, so just go with it and have fun!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you very much for staying our hotel.
Also, thank you for your undrestandable explanations for our hotel systems.

As for the elevators, only the EAST building's elevators goes to our hotel Front.(8th floor)
Because of Marugamemachi shopping mall has WEST and EAST buildings, and hotel is in the EAST buildings.



We look forward to your stay, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California USA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a hard time finding the right hotel in Takamatsu. We found it. No smoking rooms. Very clean. Nice decor. It feels new. The staff was very friendly and helpful though their English was limited (but my Japanese is limited too). There is a coin laundry which we used. You will have to find the elevator that takes you to the reception on the 8th floor. The breakfast buffet is served in a restaurant on the 2nd floor in the shopping arcade below. The food is almost all Japanese. The hotel is located right in the middle of the city along the shopping arcade.

You may have a hard time booking the hotel directly. We booked through Japanican and had no problem. You can use other services also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David-IrvineCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.

We're terribly sorry for having limit to speak English.
We work toward to have a good command of service by English.

On this January, we have the English Website.
We hope to get better to make booking for our hotel before.

We are waiting for the next time you come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
265 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Daiwa Roynet Takamatsu opened in April 2012. Hotel reception is on the 8th floor of the building it is in.
Our room, 1112, was a large twin with double beds. The temperature in the room was very comfortable and to me, comfortable means about 18 degrees celcius. The bathroom was large and with level access.
Wi fi is available on all floors. The hotel has a coin laundry.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay.
We endeavor to make the comfortable enviroment to everyone.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Takamatsu hotels
Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu
#3 of 66 in Takamatsu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Takamatsu Station
JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu
JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu
#1 of 66 in Takamatsu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Takamatsu Tokyu REI Hotel
#5 of 66 in Takamatsu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kawaroku
#4 of 66 in Takamatsu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Takamatsu Station
RIHGA Hotel Zest Takamatsu
RIHGA Hotel Zest Takamatsu
#10 of 66 in Takamatsu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Royal Park Hotel Takamatsu
#8 of 66 in Takamatsu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu

Property: Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu
Address: 8-23 Marugame-cho, Takamatsu 760-0029, Kagawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Shikoku > Kagawa Prefecture > Takamatsu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels / Ryokan in Takamatsu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing