We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Takamatsu
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
12
6
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
6
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dyson kettle dorm capsule lockers hostel shower beds luggage reception guests floor japan station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

I've been travelling around Japan and as far as capsule hotels go this one is up there. Very stylish and modern. The capsule is quite large, has a curtain, an led torch, a mirror, hangers, a shelf, plug and light dimmer inside of it. You are also given a towel and slippers.

The toilets and shower are fantastic and clean and they even have Dyson hairdryers which dry your hair very quickly!

I stayed on the 11th floor (women only) and the view was amazing. There is also a full kitchen where you can cook food (includes oil and salt and pepper) as well as a fridge freezer, micro and kettle and of course a drinks vending machine!

You also have luggage storage with a lock and a large locker (although it won't fit a laptop but probably an ipad).

Would definitely recommend this place. It's close to a long shopping street and is about 20mins walk from Takamatsu train Station.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank KojiKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

After some volunteering for the Setouchi triënnale I stayed a couple of nights longer in Takamatsu to visit the ‘West’ islands, which were new to the triënnale for the autumn session. I stayed at Webase Takamatsu. Comfortable dorm with pods with privacy curtains, lockers and space for luggage. Not too many showers though and even though the dorm was mixed, I don’t like the fact of having mixed bathrooms and toilets. Spacious area downstairs where you can sit ‪until 10pm‬. Good breakfast buffet. In spite of an automatic checkout system, there was always a queue at the reception.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank siel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

The hotel has such a great lobby and cafe for guest to work and chill. However, the staff produces lots of noise by banging door and dishes. The noise level reaches the standard that cannot believe this is the Japanese standard!!!

Please fix asap as WeBase is such a good hotel brand and not jeopardise due to some untrained staffs

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 64timothyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

We stay at Webase 2 time during out trip for Setouchi Triennale 2019. Stay in twin bed room with limit space is our expectation. But there's some area that need to improve:

NETGATIVE:
1) Room Cleanliness - have big area of stain on carpet during our 2nd stay, not expected happened on a hotel just opened half year. Any many dust under the small table & chairs. Also without trash bag in trash can after clean up.

2) Breakfast - the paid breakfast not much choice in food & almost same everyday. And even the breakfast coupon show serving stops at 9am, but there's not food refill when we arrive about 8:35, even just congee & rice.......(especially on weekend)

POSITIVE:
1) Location - close to shopping street, cafe & restaurant. Family mart just next door.
Although need 5-6 mins walk to 瓦町 station, you can also take the bus just a few step from entrance.

2) Storage - hotel help to keep the luggage a few day without charge (during our island trip)

3) Interior - Nice color & illustration in room. Like the cafe atmosphere & spasious

I believe even Webase is a budget hotel, but i think some area they should improve in future. Hope Webase still my choice in my future Takamatsu trip.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IP-fafaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely exceeded my expectations.

This was a great value hostel with very comfortable beds, good room temperature, lovely spacious bathroom and shower rooms, and a kitchen you can use. Good location as well.

It’s more ‘business-y’ than a more communal hostel so you get less of that casual communal vibe but it’s very swish and the other guests were very respectful during my stay. The room is large with lots of beds but surprisingly quiet.

I suppose if I had to complain about 1 thing, it would be that the kitchen/dining space in the dorm room isn’t that large so it can get busy.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank randomunused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews